Sort:  

What a great and fun post to read, shibasaki-san! And the end result of a flaming tree really looks beautiful. I love the vibrancy of the colours a lot :).

Lovely tutorial! <3
It hurts to see your $20 brush like that. I only even buy $2-4 brushes because I know I'll destroy them cos I always forget to wash them! I don't trust myself with using a $500 brush hahaha!

On this platform, my sweet granddaughters are trying watercolor paintings.
@veryspider, @scrawly !!

And this... AAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWW <3

Hi @hiddenblade,
Hahaha! Yes! We do not mind the price of the brush!! Move the brush with your wonderful talent and your beautiful heart! I love your artworks!!

And, yes! I love my sweet granddaughters @veryspider and @scrawly :D :D :D

Hey @shibasaki!! How are you my friend?! It's been a long time :)

I love the tree you painted here! Thank you so much for the beginners video and for teaching me this new technique!

I hope you have been well; you look very happy as always! :)

Yay welcome back! Where have you been?

Owch $500 brushes, and I thought the $50 odd one I bought many years ago (which has since vanished DX) was expensive x_x I did use to love splatting them, makes really interesting patterns, even though maybe not very good for the brush XD

ojiichan!!!! OKAERI~ wahooooooo~ you have returned !!! kumo is happy~ :D :D :D

WOW this post is SUPER exciting and kumo now wants to do this with kumo's brushes for sure !!!! わくわくします !!! Aaaaaa~ ^ ___ ^ !!!!

I love your smiling attitude, dear @shibasaki!

This post is amazing and your artwork, as always, simply awesome!

Enjoy a fresh !BEER token and receive my huge hug.
Cheers and Resteemed! ;)

Glad to see you back.

Hi @themarkymark !! Thank you very much for your warm welcome :D Arigato!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared, Thank you for the support!!!

Welcome back! And woah I didn't know there was such a thing as $500 brushes 😲

Lovely watercolour art as usual~

Hi @shibasaki!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.329 which ranks you at #763 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 756).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 155 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

hi @shibasaki i am very happy to see you again among us. A hug from Italy

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @shibasaki, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @shibasaki, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you for your precious advices. You look very generous and it's a pleasure to read your articles! :)

Hi. Great to see another artist on Steem. I follow a few here and it's great to see how they produce their work. I was fortunate to visit Tokyo a few years ago and loved it.

Hope to see more from you soon.

BTW I hadn't considered that paintbrushes could be so expensive, but every craft has special tool. I play guitar and you can pay as much as you want for one.

Have a !CHOPS token.



Hi shibasaki, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

You are such a fun teacher!!! You have given me the itch to paint. I haven't painted in years and I have never experienced watercolor painting.

You have gained a new follower because I want to learn and I think you are fun and fantastic!

Posted using Partiko Android

hi, marky mentioned that you were an incredibly talented artist so i thought I'd invite you to creativecoin.
please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your posts! our curators are actively looking for and promoting arts and creativity in all of their many aspects!

more information * server invite

image.png

Congratulations @shibasaki! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh wow, nice yellow tree! I like!:>))