I am your Venus

in #art3 years ago (edited)

Daily Art 045/21

Dear friends,

the image above is a progression of yesterday's work, where I used a painting of #Pollock as the basis for the background. I also used some #styletransfer and content-aware fill to manipulate it.

In the next step, I also did some #styletransfer in the style of #Gauguin #Picasso and #ElGreco.

Venus_Style_Collage.jpg

Last not least I really liked, how the #Picasso #styletransfer of the whole painting turned out.

Re_Birth_of_Venus_Picasso2.jpg
Original work by Sandro Botticelli

Hope you like these, thanks for watching!
Shortcut

Sort:  

Lovely work, but am a little perplexed by the fact that no mention of Sandro Botticelli was made.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Thanks, I just though the work is as famous as the "Mona Lisa", where only a few mention Leonardo da Vinci (because it's common knowledge).

I suppose what is common knowledge to some may not be to others... in fact, the only reason I know who painted that original is because my old college lecturer used to call me his botticelli woman because of my long, wavy, strawberry blonde hair lol! He always said he wanted to paint me. Looking back and saying that out loud it actually sounds a little creepy, considering I was only 16 haha!

Got you! The story indeed sounds a bit shady. At least he avoided calling you his "Venus" this way.

hahahahaha!!!! TRUE STORY!
Shame, he has left this worldly place now.