Barcelona watercolor

in #art4 years ago

Dear friends,

This is a watercolor painting form Barcelona. I decided to paint some memories form places where I have been. I used my photo. This time I used a different paper. The texture helps to work on dry paper using flat brush. It is very satisfying how the colors are mixing. This paper is more ivory in color than the other paper I used before. It needs me to keep the white places which have to be more bright. Recently I prefer to make watercolor. Maybe because it is more interesting to me , or even takes not so much time as oil painting. Working with watercolor gives me something new like an experience and feeling. Hope you will enjoy it! Happy Wednesday!

20200520_000215.jpg

ggg.jpg

Sort:  

Watercolor painting is so beautiful!

Thank you!

@silver.art Your watercolour painting is really beautiful! ((':
I have tried watercolour recently and am finding it abit difficult as the watery paints all ooze past their boundaries and mix into one another 😅

Thank you. That is correct! But it is fun!:)))

Manually curated by blacklux 💡 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Watercolor painting is so amazing 😍

Thank you!

Brilliant artwork, @silver.art! I love the color management and the lights, it's really cool to find more watercolor artists here, it's a technique I personally love.

Thanks for sharing and I'll be following you 😄

Thank you very much for those kind words!

Чудесна е, браво!

Благодаря!

Wow, this is amazing. I like it very much.