You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Flight of Fancy or A Potential Reality?

in #art5 years ago

I 100 % agree with you! Reading your post I can say I have the same thought of you. Me and my hubby are both artist, so you can understand how difficult could be to find the right "equilibrium" between our creative work and the money we need to live (and to buy tools and colors for our works too ^_^). As you wrote, in every creative work an "adequate time for reflection, experimentation and to make changes" can take few or a lot of time, simply it's done when it's done. It's not simple to live doing art because the market crisis, so we also do different "things" like to teach art in our lab (my hubby) and, for me, to create something more commercial (and less expensive for buyers) to sell.

Sort:  

Yeah I really empathize with you and Paolo! You two are an artist couple just as Rob and I and neither one has a regular income or even an adequate income!
Both of us have done teaching and all kinds of supplementary kinds of work over the years including making "products" that are more sale-able. But often those "products" wouldn't make enough money, it's very very tricky!

This paradigm I write about is one that I would love to have but haven't ever had the luxury to experience. I hope that one day it will be possible for all of us!