Working on a new canvas

in #art5 years ago

After the lunch, even if the weather here it's was so warm and I had to work with a fan close to me, I started a new artwork on canvas.

I took an old piece of white fabric I had in my lab and, at first, I gave some brush strokes of primer attaching the fabric on a big scrap of an old cardboard box. When the primer was dried, I gave some strokes of blue acrylic color and after I started to use my oil colors on it.

It's just an exercise and I admit I'm not so satisfied at now, so I think I'll work on it again tomorrow, hoping in a better result ^_^

Well, I'm a little bit tired tonight, because it was very hot today,

good night to everyoe and see ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I am a writer, and there are days when everything is against me doing anything productive with my art, but if I manage to do something, I feel a little like a superhuman.

Not only did you create, you did it in an unfriendly weather. It's beautiful, and old love to see it when you are done with it. Well done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for your words, @djoi ! I think it's common for creative people to have moments like this, sometimes just a thing works for me: sit and wait the right moment to "adjust" a work ^_^

The figure looks a bit melancholic here, Silvia, or maybe he is just tired from the heat and finally is taking a walk under the full moon's night...

I hope you will feel better about this piece tomorrow when you wake :)

Yes, the figure is melancholic and it's good (not good for the gigure, but good for what I want represent :D ), but it's not working well with the background. I think I'll wait a bit of fresh air to work better on it ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.