Steemit Cartoon : My Life after Joining Steemit

in #art6 years ago (edited)

05 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Here is a piece of cartoon of my own creation and I believe many of you minnows can relate to.

00Steemians Dilemma.jpg

There are a few friends who has asked me how I derive my process. Well let me break it down for you:

Sketching/Ideation Process


01 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Digital Inking Process


02 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Tone/Coloring Process


03 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Finishing/details


04 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Your regular Joe who happens to be a comic artist

05 Steemians Dilemma.jpg

Happy Holidays everyone. I support Paywithsteem because three of the founding members behind this initiative are my good friends (@perennial, @zord189 and @sam.hsuu) and also because they are backing my community, the art community with their efforts.

Sort:  

Totally can relate to this... The waiting process... from 🌹 to 🥀
So it's better not have put high hopes into getting a lot of $$$...
Focus on the content creation and engagement with other Steemians...
I know once a while will still look at the $$$ part... but then we are normal human being... so it's OK... Just don't be 🥀🥀🥀 too much...

Yes, there's no point in waiting. Instead, it's best to spend time creating quality content, the type that will attract interest and which has lasting value.

And since Steemit is essentially a "community," our success also depends on our engaging with other Steemers.

Full Steem Ahead.

💪 Happy Steeming!

Thanks. You too!!

😎😀

I like your use of roses instead of 💰💰💰💰

@elizacheng - well there's this quote that says: "A watched wallet never fills":
https://steemit.com/quotes/@plushzilla/famous-steemian-quotes-1

Wow you've done a great job and this is amazing... The pain of a minnow! :D


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Thanks you and yes...pls help me promote.

THANKS MAN!! This is a great post! I resteemed you @dakini5d. Such a perfect depiction of us minnows! I reverted to political posts bc posting my novel writing was such a let down. But I love posting all the same and LOVED this cartoon!!

:) Thanks!... hopefully I can find a little time from my busy schedule and continue doing this cartoon strip in Steemit...

I'm new to animation and drawing in general. But I created a cartoon and I am going to release it exclusively on steemit.
10400056_10103275924258579_502681146675859660_n.jpg

Wow...then i must start following u. Good effort.

Thanks! Hope you enjoy F*ckery... It's going to be a line crosser.

Think of South Park meets Beavis and Butthead set in college.

nice one @sireh

Thanks Sensei... :)

HAHA! Yes, the true plight of posting on Steemit... crossing your fingers and hoping someone sees it! Great little comic.

Little anecdotes that lightens our heavy workload.

This comic really speaks to a lot of steemians hearts...hope to see more of your comics!! :D

Rolling out in stages just like paywithsteem 😊

soo true... can relate so much to your comic. :) Thanks for the shoutout @sireh. You're amazing

Haha this is great! Actually that´s something I really can relate to. ;)
AwesomeComic-Strip! And it´s really great, you show the process of doing it!
Upped and resteemed!

Wehoo... Thanks! apreciate it very much!

I hear that. >.< Haha

haha...

Excellent drawings @sireh, i like it :), Thanks for sharing!!
Greetings!!

Great Art :) i had the same feeling in the first 3 months on steemit :))

But ur famous on youtube... :D

yeh and making 5$ per day :)) so yehhhh....famous...

Usd 5 is good money. In malaysia its a full meal set. 😊

yeh but right now GaminGHD is a 2 persons project and we have to pay bills,salaries and more :D

this is great! I LOVE seeing cartoon on steemit, it brings such joy to the feed! You have a great style man, and a nicely realised observation :) i look forward to seeing more! :) x

haha... tqvm... more to come... stay tune... :)

Oh, I dream of doing such wonderful cartoons! What method do you use? How long did you study? Thank you!

Cartooning is my passion... self-taught actually... however I learned painting in Malaysia and Graphic Design in New Zealand... for this cartoon... I just play around with drawing and painting tool in Photoshop. Hopefully, I can evolve into digital medium...

This is so spot on! LOL!

We all can relate. I felt it more coz i am

Lol. This is awesome. And you're up to $3.89 at the time I wrote this, so you're doing better than cartoon guy. 👍

Haha... luckily...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sireh to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks!

you start earning when you stop chasing over the money.

hehehe... true!

Lol. 😄 Another minnow who can relate so much too. When I expect, its zero to few cents and times I just post and don't care much, checking the following day, it's surprising.

Haha that comic is so real!

Posted using Partiko Android