12# Drawitbetter Contest - Winners & New Theme!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DQmSz1KZFSgksc76MRoSwhjQ9sjNHEnGtC6zdgTX6sXxrRE (1).jpg

Hello everyone.

First, I wanna thank all participants & supporters of this contest.


And now, It's my pleasure to announce the winners & honorable mentions.
We've had many great entries with this week's new theme: mountains.

line line.png


3rd place: @irisz

DQmVeG6vT6Zh3DuqmQx6c4TpFR5hTsjhJVzwn8rTNAjCVUR.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

2nd place: @imkareencajes

U5dsnXXNT5QCdzjqXNWw3NSgP95hbPt_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

1st place: @lovemyson

U5dsxiM4wGEydcss33U3VPpXhr1K4fX_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

hm.jpg

line line.png

@renascence

DQmZxoHUtNE6ZShHfSURmiaBFA3Bo8zSYcipwtCoSPzQhAv.png

See author's post.

line line.png

@ishanvirtue

U5dsakUEPyNZpKZM58paN9xLe142B8Y_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

@karlosuno

DQmdj7sXxFa6Sb9QkriPoqsiRgJdtKfKhxLb8nPya8yhFp3.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

What is Drawitbetter & how to join?

It's my first contest on Steemit.
As artist beginner, I want to improve and motivate myself & others.
Every week, I'm making a sketch with a new theme.
To join, all you have to do is create your art with the same theme.
All types of painting techniques and styles are welcome!

Here's my sketch of this week's theme (Sunflowers):

20180123_140608.jpg

line line.png

RULES:

  • You have to make an entry post with title (Ex. Drawitbetter Contest #12).
  • Your first tag has to be #drawitbetter.
  • Use only your original work and provide drawing process.
  • Your time is up when this post is 8 days old.
  • You have to resteem this post or create promotion post.
  • Have fun!
    line line.png

    REWARDS:

  • First place: 3 Steem + 30 Whale Shares
  • Second place: 2 Steem + 20 Whale Shares
  • Third place: 1 Steem + 10 Whale Shares.
  • Honorable M.: 1 Steem ( Together. )
    Winners, please provide your BitShares acc. in the comments below.
    Your rewards will be sent few days before next drawitbetter contest.

    line line.png

    JUDGING:


    For this contest there will always be 2 judges. First one is @kid4life and second will be picked every week.
    For this week it's going to bee: @backyardgoonie.

    Special thanks to the last week judge: @staskkaa.

    line line.png


    SPONSORS:

    Special thanks to @akrid & @officialfuzzy.
    50 Whale Shares is provided by them.

    For more contests with Whale Shares, visit @contests.

    line line.png

    I hope that this contest will be the opportunity & motivation for all you, my Steemian artists. I wish good luck to everyone participating! And again, I want to thank everyone participating in previous week, we had some nice mountains.


    Thank you for your time & support.
    Don't forget to upvote if you liked the content!

    (:

    22535763_126682321368759_4425887305160458240_n.gif
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congrats to all winners! Awesome drawings!

Winner Congratulations.
Its the superb opportunity to show your skill, your work is highly appreciated @sirsensei

Thank you!

Bro, how you doing man? I made an entry but I had a hard time posting it. 😁 I was travelling to places with limited internet access. By the way, I love this week's theme!

Is it okay if I make a promotion post together with my entry on this?

Doing well, thanks! And yourself? I'm sorry to hair about your internet problems. Sure, its fine with me. :)

Im doing great! if you will read my blog you will find out that i just got into an accident. Kidding aside ahahaha have a great day mwah

Glad to hear! Ufff, I'm sorry for your accident!
Thank you & you too!

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (22.01-28.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 50 contests!) for current week.

Thank you @sirsensei for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM and WS.

Thank you too! :)

Congratulations to the winners!.

Will do my best next time. Thanks for this contest @sirsensei it keeps me going and improving. By the way I love the new theme Sunflower.

Thanks @sirsensei Congratulations to us the winners...

Mi entrada. Es una grato placer poder participar.

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@gabrielkoi23/concurso-drawitbetter-12-girasol-mi-entrada

DSC06227.JPG

Saludos desde Venezuela.

Congratulations to all the winners! I'll try again next time and will improve my skills. I'll join again this superb contest of yours @sirsensei ^^. Your contests were all challenging and very interesting to me. Good luck to me and to everyone! :)

Hey @kothy!

Love the fusion and colour blend! Beautiful pic and idea!

Morning. Good morning. Happy Sunday, everybody.

Here is my entry to the contest proposed by @sirsensei. I hope it's to your liking.

IMG-20180127-WA0009.jpg

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@genesis2102/drawitbetter-contest-12-my-enchanted-girl-with-sunflowers

HEY @sirsensei!

I hope I'm not too late for this! I realized the time-zones might have screwed me over! Either way, here is my very last minute entry for your amazing contest, I hope it is still able to be considered!

Please come say hey &drop some love and support on the original post here @nicknightshade:
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@nicknightshade/drawitbetter-contest-12-sunflower-and-bee

Very very nice pictures I become ur fan I will follow u
And u follow me
Thank u

Thanks @sirsensei for this opportunity ^_^

Oh my! I got 2nd place. I'm so happy :) Thank you so much @sirsensei ❤ Congratulations to @lovemyson you deserved it! To @irisz and honorables, congrats! :)

thank you

You deserve it! Thank you for you. :)

Congratulations to all the winners of this week..

Love the new theme ♥️ and thanks for the contest.
It gives me ideas what to draw. :)

I got 1st place. I'm so happy 。Thank you so much @ sirsensei

My pleasure! You did great!

Interesting! Is digital drawing allowed?

All types of painting techniques and styles are welcome.

Do you mind if I added a little something other than the sunflower?

Ok, thanks!

Are you going to do this again? I would love to enter!

Sir @sirsensei I won 1 stem as honorable mention on the mountain contest. I dont have bitshares account is it okay for you to transfer directly to my account @karlosuno.

I heard digital drawings are okay. So, here's my entry 😊
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@soydandan/drawitbetter-contest-12-sunflowers

hello friend I like this idea good start for this contest

Holas a todos y a @sirsensei aqui les dejo el link de mi entrada al concurso espero y les guste:

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@edgarf1979/drawitbetter-contest-12-girasoles-en-gris

D5.jpg

This my entry for your contest, I hope you like it. Have nice day. .
PicsArt_01-28-11.44.02.jpg

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@abs-pointilisim/drawitbetter-contest-12-sunflower-my-playing-imagination

And this the time lapse of my entry

There are 2 pages
Pages