14# Drawitbetter Contest - Winners & New Theme!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DQmSz1KZFSgksc76MRoSwhjQ9sjNHEnGtC6zdgTX6sXxrRE.jpg

Hello everyone! I trust you are well.

It's time to announce our winners and honorable mentions of our last week's #drawitbetter contest.

First, a BIG thanks to all participants! Here are our top picks for last weeks theme (Spiders):

(Congrats!)


line line.png


3rd place: @gosuici

U5dt7dEXVmBfb4wBZuMgdvFJMgjNqH9_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

2nd place: @hellokittyperri

U5drqnxx2HDz1hkv9D11mQt8DVmAwt3_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

1st place: @huslein.slash

DQmUFGGtXdeETNbVtRkqvj3tYdHbzBE5eDxhWmegTG8PEpW.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

hm.jpg

line line.png

@zeppelin

U5drtSDh92vpnoJc38cLPhp5kQhSeNn_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

@christney

DQmbVuEKApNdAey3j3oTy9AvjQrCjhHQUisK6rQtgYZaaKQ.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

@jmvanbreda

U5drtc6EBimsXPVNto1cx6WA9tHEQeW_1680x8400.jpg

See author's post.

line line.png

What is Drawitbetter & how to join?

It's my first contest on Steemit.
As artist beginner, I want to improve and motivate myself & others.
Every week, I'm making a sketch with a new theme.
To join, all you have to do is create your art with the same theme.
All types of painting techniques and styles are welcome!

Here's my sketch of this week's new theme (Scorpions):

20180208_234110.jpg

line line.png

Rules:

  • You have to make an entry post with title (Ex. Drawitbetter Contest #14).
  • one of your tags has to be #drawitbetter.
  • Use only your original work and provide drawing process.
  • Your time is up when this post is 7 days old.
  • You have to resteem this post or create promotion post.
  • Have fun!
    line line.png

    Rewards:


    First place: 3 SBD + 35 Whale Shares
    Second place: 2 SBD + 25 Whale Shares
    Third place: 1 SBD + 10 Whale Shares.
    Honorable M.: 1 SBD ( Together. )

    Winners, please provide your BitShares acc. in the comments below.
    Your rewards will be sent few days before next drawitbetter contest.

    line line.png

    Judging:


    For this contest there will always be 2 judges. First one is @kid4life and second will be picked every week.
    For this week it's going to bee: @tarotravel.
    Special thanks to the last week judge: @feri1.

    line line.png

    SPONSORS:

    We just upgraded the rewards by 10 Whale - Shares weekly!

    Special thanks for this goes to @akrid & @officialfuzzy.

    Whale shares are provided by them. For more contests with Whale Shares, visit @contests.

We have a new one:

@fbslo I'm proud to have you in my contest as a sponsor.

@fbslo is delegating me 500 steem power to help the participations!

(You are one click away to help us back! :))

27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

line line.png



I hope that this contest will be the opportunity & motivation for all you, my Steemian artists. I wish good luck to everyone participating! And again, I want to thank everyone participating in previous week, we had some nice spiders.


Thank you for your time & support.

aakonc.jpg

























Sort:  

The excellent work of the participants. I congratulate you, my friend! It's so nice to see so many talented guys.

Thank you, buddy! :)

Good afternoon. My entry for the contest, I hope you like it. Warm greetings and successes to all contestants.

Producto Final.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@genesis2102/drawitbetter-contest-14-the-scorpion-in-his-habitat

Congratulations to all winners.

They all painted great.I want to take part in it, too

Congrats to all the winners! All of your creations are soooo beautiful! <3

I'm one of he honorable mentions again! Yay! Thank u so much @sirsensei for this. 😊😆🤗
Congratulations to all the winners 🙌👏🎉

I will participate the scorpion is my zodiac sign I think this task is fortunate. regards!!!

Thank you very much @sirsensei chose me 1 place. But I don't have account bitshares..

me too. i don't have any idea about it. haha! nyway, congrats!

Hey @hellokittyperri
Thanks congrat for you too..

Thank you so much for the Honourable Mention. 😄

OMG @sirsensei!! thankyou! not bad for a first timer. :D more power! though i don't really have any idea about bitshare. hehehe

Hello I meet your post about @fbslo and his Witnesspost. Interesting contest with nice results. I have drawn a lot of animals myself and I think, see you soon.

Yay! Thanks. It's an honor to be included in the honorable mentions!

This is my collaboration this week. super i like scorpions hahaha

do not forget to upvote

https://steemit.com/art/@l2rigual/14-drawitbetter-contest-scorpion-l2rigual

I am very happy to be able to participate again in this magnificent contest organized by @sirsensei , thank you very much for your support ! Greetings and many hugs for all <3

https://steemit.com/@winizart/drawitbetter-contest-14-scorpion

my entry :)

Awww we used to have two scorpions before. I can still join xD. I got time hahaha

Hi this is my entry! I hope to participate :)

(I have problems with the internet: I live in Venezuela) escorpion final.jpg
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@itachi24j/ex-drawitbetter-contest-14-scorpion-dibujo-de-un-escorpion-e-historia