9# Drawitbetter Contest - Winners & new theme!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DQmSz1KZFSgksc76MRoSwhjQ9sjNHEnGtC6zdgTX6sXxrRE.jpg

Hi everyone, sorry I'm late. Had a pretty exciting week.
Nevertheless, drawitbetter 9 is here, and again, I'm proud to present you the winners of drawitbetter 8.

Last weeks theme were lions and here are top 3 picks & hon.men.:

line line.png


3rd place: @jacinta.sevilla

DQmRgdZJZrdBKN9jMUL4jh79XQoMzi3nvjn4w1jMScKKwgG.jpg

line line.png

2nd place: @stahlberg

DQmdZJDp5P3GnUbziLXdUwqoLJMYrtnmQkx4Y9jM5MoYRw6.jpg

line line.png

1st place: @irisz

DQmTJHwkNWWWqyqRRHinyhAyMrcw8C8reHJCsc8ENtYi5cw.jpg

hm.jpg

line line.png

@abs-pointilisim

U5dtbgeWT3UTETEEHifqFcufqp7jNhw_1680x8400.jpg

line line.png

@doodledude

U5du8vXcQ84U5sE7KuSy8qGAqV5cwnK_1680x8400.png

line line.png

@speaklife

U5dtkdCJwrN6FZPdMTzdDi8kTuqVRZ8_1680x8400.jpg

line line.png

I want to take this chance and tank all the participants. You are amazing! :)

Winners, please provide your BitShares acc. in the comments below.
Your rewards will be sent within 48hours.

line line.png

You are kindly invited to participate in this week theme: Elephants.
Here's my sketch. This was actually my first "real" drawing after a long time.

26174903_10212737727090985_398601096_n.jpg

All you have to do is create your art with the same theme.
All types of painting techniques and styles are welcome

RULES:

- You have to make an entry post with title (Ex. Drawitbetter Contest #9).
  • Your first tag has to be #drawitbetter.
  • Use only your original work and provide drawing process.
  • Your time is up when this post is 8 days old.
  • You have to resteem this post or create promotion post.
  • Have fun! (:
    line line.png

    REWARDS:

    First place: 5 Steem + 30 Whale Shares
  • Second place: 3 Steem + 20 Whale Shares
  • Third place: 2 Steem + 10 Whale Shares.
  • Honorable M.: 2 Steem ( Together. )
    line line.png

    JUDGING:

    For this contest there will always be 2 judges. First one is @kid4life and second will be picked every week.
    For this week it's going to bee: @feri1.
    Special thanks to last week judge: @alexandraioana26.

    line line.png

    SPONSORS:

    Speical thanks goes to @akrid & @officialfuzzy. 40 Whale Shares is provided by them.
    Another, to @kid4life and his sponsorship: 20 Whale Shares.

    line line.png

    I hope that this contest will be the opportunity & motivation for all you, my Steemian artists. I wish good luck to everyone participating! And again, I want to thank everyone participating in previous week, we had some amazing lions.


    line line.png

    Thank you for your time & support.

    22535763_126682321368759_4425887305160458240_n.gif
Sort:  

Congrats to the winners! WOOHOOO these arts are great! :)
I wish I drew and joined last week, but I don't know... But this time I will. ;)

Thank you! No worries, there will be a chance every week.:)

Hello everyone :) Thank you to all of you who participated in the contest. It was a pleasure to watch your pictures.

See yaa :)

I love art, drawing and photography and look forward to seeing your posts.

Following you now.
@ohicklin

Thank you for a great contest, it caused me to create an image I probably never would have otherwise!

Congrats to all the participants! Thank u @sirsensei! It was my pleasure!

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@gailbelga/drawitbetter-contest-9-entry-elephant
Here is my entry for this week's contest. I hope you like it.

89454d5e-0fae-4539-bc20-f6caf5c7599a.png

Yeeey I'm an honorable mention. I'm so happy. Thank you. Gotta make an elephant.

Heeeyyyy this round belongs to u friend. 👏

Congrats! Keep it up 🌟

Yeeey thank you so much. Sali ka ha.

Sali2x lang for the char. 😂 i can't do elephants huhu

Thank you :D
ooooooooooooooh I love elephants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank god. Thank you!

I always happy to participate in your contest.
I'm not looking for victory in this contest, but I just want to work and as a form of expression to face every challenge. So I can improve my skill. Thank you very much @sirsensei. I will join again this week.

Thank you for this great contest!
This is my Entry:
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@carolineschell/drawitbetter-entry-9-theme-elephant-contest-by-sirsensei

E.jpg

My painting is not funny but there is a story, go look :-))

This is awesome! Congratulations to You winners. I wish all the participants good luck in the contest on the theme " elephants ". @sirsensei , I'm glad this number of participants is becoming more and more. The competition has become very popular. You success, my friend!

Thank you, dear @madlenfox for your support & nice words.

Suhweet! I'm totally going to enter in this one! :)

Most welcome! :)

hi @sirsensei! Long time no talking. Anyway, Can I make a promotion post on this one and my entry will be included? Pls answer. Thank you!

Hi @galibelga :)
Im more than happy about it so go ahead. :)

I resteemed this already but I will make the one you said so that the contest will have double exposure. <3

Thank you so muchhh!:)

I am very excited to present you with my first entry to this fun contest, unfortunately I found out late of the previous contest and I just happened to make a pretty large picture of a lioness with skin torn to the skull. On another occasion I share them. Thank you very much for the opportunity.
I wish you a Merry Christmas and a New Year for all, greetings and hugs from Venezuela <3

https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@winizart/drawitbetter-contest-9-elephant

Thanks for the honorable mention @sirsenei! Grats to participants and to the winner!! Animals is one of my favorite themes, I hope this little fella is not late for this week's entry! :)

No problem, thank you! Hehe, I see he's runing...but he made it on time!:)

Wow, excelente artwork. I like your art so much friend :D


https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@rosicreative/drawitbetter-contest-5-dragons-pencil-drawing
Hi guys, here I leave my entry to participate in this contest, I loved making this drawing, I hope it is to your liking. Greetings.

Success to all the contestants, and a special thanks to @sirsensei and the judges and collaborators @feri1, @officialfu224, @akrid and @kid4life, for making this contest possible. My entry and post link:
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@macodi1/drawitbetter-contest-9-my-entry

Our pleasure! Thank you for participating & good luck!

Hi, here's my entry for drawitbetter #9 🙏💕

DRAW IT BETTER CONTEST ENTRY LINK
IMG20171230135216.jpg

These are such a good idea.. I need to enter the next one

Good morning friend @sirsensei, here is the link of my participation to your contest.
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@rcupido21/drawitbetter-contest-9-my-entry

Hello, everyone. Here my entry: https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@juliensorel/drawitbetter-contest-9

001.jpg

If you like it, please vote and resteem. Thank you.

Great job ☺ i like the texture of the elephant's trunk 🐘

Thank you very much for commenting, that encourages me to continue drawing. It was rustic, but little by little I will improve. It is not easy to work with pencils, it requires mastering the technique.

Keep it up, your drawings are getting more and more detailed! 👏

Bello. Éxito te felicito!

Muchas gracias, @macodi1. Es muy grato encender la computadora y al meterse en la cuenta, ver un mensaje como el suyo, eso me da más ánimo para seguir mejorando y esmerándome. Gracias por tomarse ese tiempo para comentar, no todas las personas lo hacen.

Gracias a ti @juliensorel por tan bello mensaje, abajo en los comentarios acabo de colocar mi participación a este concurso, espero puedas verlo. Pasa por mi blog que hay muchos más concursos por participar. Saludos

Saya sangat menyukai pos anda

Nice and amazing

That's awesome man!
I actually do a 5 STEEM giveaway myself, you should check it out.

Congratulations to the winners!

An excellent opportunity. I'm working for your contest. Thanks.!

Thank you! Looking forward to see you particiapte.

Good morning @sirsensei, this way I leave you the link of my participation to your contest, thank you for your initiative.
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@marycc/drawitbetter-contest-9-my-entry

My entry! This is my first time, I hope you like it 😉
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@imkareencajes/drawitbetter-contest-9-elephant

The pleasure is mine! WIll check your post. :)

Thank you m8. Was wondering when you will arrive... :D

¡INCREÍBLES! de verdad felicitaciones, le pusieron mucho empeño.
espero poder participar para el próximo tema!