ICM and dancing lights

in #art2 years ago (edited)

You might remember a week ago I posted some Intentional Camera movement (ICM) from the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix, Arizona ICM at the DBG.

I went to the garden last night with @laurabellamy. It was so fun having her in town. We went at night and played with ICM with Chihuly's Sonoran Neon. It was a great subject.

What do you think of the dancing lights?


Neon is fun to do ICM with!

One of the most interesting things was how very plain the sculptures look when at a faster shutter speed.

Laura and I in front of another Chihuly sculpture.


Photos from Laura's camera

Sort:  

If I was running the Botanical Gardens I would get rid of those Chihuly stuff and exhibit your pictures instead :)
Joke aside, WHAT AMAZING PICTURES ARE THOSE! I love them!

Thanks so much Stefanos. I am excited that I can make some great art from art I truly admire!

Sooo interesting and sooo beautiful!
Well done Sara!!!

Thanks so much Fontini.

Oh, this looks cool! Some of the pictures I want to hang on the wall as a work of art :) Really nice.

Aww that is so cool! Thanks.

Second one was my favorite by far but the 7th was also one of my faves

Thanks for the feedback. It is fun to see which ones people like.

Love the way your set turned out! This definitely was one of the highlights of my trip, thank you so much for the experience.

Yay, it was so fun. It was so cool to see yours too.

These are so cool! I especially really love how some of the lights makes a cool flower like pattern :D

Hi @chimerical thanks so much. I like the flower patterns too. Welcome to Hive.

you're welcome, and thank you 😊

That's very cool. Looks pretty psychedelic to me. The photos of you guys in front of the sculptures are neat.

Thanks. Yes, it does look pretty crazy. It was fun swirling the camera around with the shutter open to see what would happen.

YAY! I love the dancing lights! ;) But I also like the sculptures as they are. :) Beautiful rainbow of colors!! :) This brightened my day so thank you for sharing it, Sara! :)

Hi Rosie! Yes, the colors really stand out with the longer shutter speeds.