You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moleskine in my pocket (and ballpoint pen as well)

in #art6 years ago

These are amazing! I absolutely love ballpoint pen drawings!

I also appreciate this:
(SPOILER: it's quite hard, I fail often ¯(ツ)/¯)

It's so easy to look at this and think that other artists get it right all the time, first time. That being said, these are still amazing, whether you got them right after the 1's or the 100th try.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, you are right - we usually see results of endeavours, not the rejected failures. As Aristotle said: “…we are what we repeatedly do..”

Ah that's great, I like that quote, and as obvious as that quote is, it's not something that people always think of, or I guess, people aren't always willing to admit what they are or aren't. Looking forward to seeing more of your work, these are really beautiful.