🐌 Speed drawing contest 🐌- Pencil Girl

in #art β€’ 6 years ago

20min-Cover.png

20 MINUTE - SPEED DRAWING CONTEST 🐌


Life seems but a quick succession of busy nothings.

Jane Austen


Hello fellow Steemians! I would like to present a quick drawing I did for the Speed Drawing Contest hosted by @cookiespooky. Thank you for hosting it, and thank you @zeroooc for convincing me to give this a try.

I don't have to much to show in terms of process, since I drew it in just under 20min, but I will share what I have. I picked a random Googled image I liked and used it as my reference (As suggested). Overall this was actually awesome, and I had a lot of fun drawing this.


My Entry:


20mindrawing_girlface.png


My Reference:


cf5d6b8142078a140abc7d018d5bdb39--female-face-reference-portrait-reference.jpg

All Rights reserved of course to whom ever might own this photo (Peter Lindbergh if I look at the bottom of the image), I merely used it as a reference and lay no claim to the original image. This is of course a beautiful photo, and I am thankful that I found it on my random Google image search.


My Tools:


Wacom Intuos Pro Paper and Photoshop (Pencil Tool)

20minwacom.png

^ Here's a little proof that I drew it. ^

divider.png

Thank you for reading!


Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort: Β 

Actually like your version better than the original photograph.

I'll take that as a big compliment, thank you very much. Much appreciated! :D

nice one @skippyza...

love how you retained that "punch" on her eyes in the drawing!

BUT (there has to be some critique)

the drawing lost a lot of the femininity, looks almost androgynous... not sure what it is exactly... i think the fact that she lost that faint smile from the photo plays into that a lot?!

Thank you @fraenk.

And I see what you mean, there is still a bunch of stuff that I would change, but I limited myself to the 20min as per the rules. One eye is darker, than the other, nostrils are a bit to light, etc. :P

And I see what you mean, I suspect it's the harsh cheekbones I drew, and I did lose that faint smile. Very nice observations, and great feedback. :D Thanks again!

Dude I'm stoked that worked out so well for you! Good luck :)
For the horde!

Well thank you for suggesting it, and of course... FOR THE HORDE! :D

Wow! Well-drawn my friend.

Thank you for the kind words. :D

Great entry, good luck for the contest

Thank you very much, much appreciated. :D

Oooooooh ! I take this model too to make a digital portrait ! Good job man ! :D

Thank you for the comment and resteem. :D