Regrets: Drawing of Myself

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Staring at my own reflection, I've come to realize that I am now an adult. Sad how I can't see any traces of the kid inside me. Deep within those gaze I made at myself, I ended up getting my art materials and just followed the beat of my cardiac muscles.
image.png

I started making an outline, not having any idea what to draw. But I don't know why I keep on looking back at the mirror, leaving sketches of outlines of myself. Little did I know I became fascinated of what I have become, generating the question "Do I Really Know Myself?".
image.png
image.png

Upon continuation of my sketch, I tried to do my best to memorize my face, so I stared at myself a little longer.
image.png

Now it came as a challenge. Without glancing at the mirror, I continued the sketch, emotions became deep, but I know my drawing is going to be bland and empty.
image.png

I tried to input emotions into it, but even I don't know the true state of my emotion. That means, I don't know myself.
image.png
image.png
image.png

Did I make the right decision of choosing my career? is this what myself want? I'm confused, because as I stare more into my creation, the deeper i get into it, I found a thin lingering scent of emotion, and sad to say it's depressing.
image.png

★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★

VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★

"Remember to speak life to bring out potential."
~speaklife

image.png

Sort:  

Hi, medyo makarelate ko anang right decision if sakto ba na career ako gisudlan. pero life must go on. Lisod kaau siya jud pero mao najud na. Wala tay time turner man gud so go with the flow nalang ta and naa paman other ways para mareach nimu uban nimu goals and dreams in life! An above all, PRAY!! Ask Him. Talk to Him always. Makarealize raka sooner or later nganu mileft ang imung direction.

On the other side, I always love your art by the way! :)

lage noh, Im still young paman pud, i can still do a lot of things pajud para maachieve nako ako ganahan. I hope early ako realization.

hehehe thank you so so so much!!

Good question. Do you really know yourself, considering you had to look in the mirror while drawing? The end result looks nice.
I like to take photos, write poems, and animate. Please come check out some of my recent posts which include many shots from a non-tropical Rainforest! Again, thanks for being a valuable Steemian!

Thank you, and yes I'll definitely check your blogs.

The delivery just hits me hard. I guess we are all struggling to get through life, especially at an age where we transition ourselves to adulthood. We have so much to learn yet. I guess the doubts we feel are natural. We will never know which one is the correct decision when we decide. It's frustrating maybe but we have to remain our composure and I believe this might be just a part of the training towards maturity.

Yeah I agree, maybe we are being delayed to out gratification because we must learn how to strive to get it, and even when to let go if it seems impossible, that's maturity for ya, it sometimes suck you up, or kick you out.

looks good to me honest and it came from where you are in your craft so honor that. It will grow and improve over time plus you got a nose ring like Tupac you can't beat that

Hahaha thank you so much. Have a good day brother.