Goddess of Pain

in #art6 years ago

I did this for Dominance War V, 2012, which was about deities. (The 3D part.) It was the first, and so far last, time I entered, of course I didn't win because there were many other more impressive entries, and mine was a bit rushed, not my best work. Here's another example of an entry, in case you never heard of it (random google).
https://forums.3dtotal.com/showthread.php?t=82817
GoddessOfBlood.jpg

Here's an intermediate sketch, a screenshot from the ZBrush sculpting, and some renders from Maya:
goddessofblood11.jpg

DWsculpt3.jpg

DWscreen4.jpg

DWrender10.jpg

If you have any questions or critique to offer please let me know. Check out my blog, if you like what you see follow me, I have much more of the same kind of thing coming in the future. :)

Sort:  

That looks remarkably unpleasant! XD (the fate of the leg in the tub, not the whole piece, which looks all right no matter what you say XD) I'm glad you provided the back shot, the tattoo thing looks pretty good and is missed in the angle you chose for the final. I'm trying to think of an appropriate word to describe the disjointedness of the character but failing. Think it was a pretty good idea to have the limbs not quite attached anyway :)

goatsig

Nice work, upvoted and followed

Scary but beautiful, great 3D work, following :)

♥♥♥beautifull art and good post♥♥♥

Instantly upvoted and followed @stahlberg! If you can do some ZBrush tutorials and digital painting speed processes, you can just take all my money! Awesome work. This is what Steemit needs!

So Scared, but it's really great!

WOW, It's something new, I never saw something like this

Nice posts, please carry me along and upvote my posts i am new here. Thanks

Really wonderful photos, thanks for sharing @stahlberg

very impressive art work. Respect my friend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Awesome! Really love the severed limbs and all the gory details! Also excited to see some more "dark art", having a hard time finding other artists into monsters/horror/gore and such.

Thanks! Yeah it's true. :) Myself I'm usually mostly on the "pinup" type subject, but with the occasional slight bit of darkness here and there

oooh is your job amazing, and the dice is not the best of you? I hope to see more!