The Golden Leap

in #art6 years ago

This is a book cover I was asked to do twice, the first time many years ago by the publisher. It was 1987, I was in art school in Stockholm - it's a Swedish book, a sci-fi novel by acclaimed author Bertil Martensson. It's available in English also, as "The Golden Leap".
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bertil_M%C3%A5rtensson

The second time I was contacted by the author himself on Facebook, just a few years ago, he asked if I had a higher resolution version because he was making an electronic reprint. I told him I wanted to redo it from scratch, for free, and he accepted. :)

GylleneSprangetCover2.jpg

The original:

GylleneSprangetCover.jpg

Thanks for watching!

Links to some of my other art:
SquichyThumb.jpg

TeaAndRosesThumb.jpg

Sort:  

That's super classy of you to redo it for free!

Woo can see your improvements, and the high res version looks much nicer :D

goatsig

oh wow... this is superb! redo from scratch, very much improved.

rly nice ! looks rly good both versions

Good work friend: D and practically you gave him the second cover, when you are connected to what you do, you do it with pleasure: D I give a lot of my things, I do not charge :( this is bad on the one side, but good on the other side. nice post :)

firma 2.jpg

Nice render!

good work there, keep it up

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

amazing job, very good quality you reach :)

This is absolutely amazing. I always love concept arts but never actually succeeded in doing one 😅😅