Join our fast growing SteemArtists group today!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Are you passionate about art and want to share your blog with other artists? Do you want to increase your upvotes, resteems and followers? It is very hard to get noticed on Steemit which is why we started the Steem Artists community initiative.

Welcome to Steem Artists!

Our group is growing faster every day so we have decided to start an official Steem Artists account. Currently we have over 100 Steem Artists members plus many others on our old account who will be merging soon. The purpose of this account will be solely for our amazingly artistic group members to be upvoted, resteemed and followed.

Membership is FREE: Please just leave a comment below and follow @steemartists. I will look through daily and accept those that we believe are genuine original artists and have a quality blog worthy of promotion on Steemit.



Donations: If you wish to make a donation it will be gratefully accepted to keep this initiative growing and used to buy more SP to raise the amount of each upvote we give to you. We're looking to get a Whale on board soon with this initiative so it could be very worth your while. We remember each person's contribution to the Steem Artists community spirit and those will be rewarded as we grow 😉



Members must follow @steemartists to get promoted

Follow me @spaceginger if you wish

Feel free to join our Discord Server where you can chat with other artists in the group and also promote your own blog. This will really help to grow your followers.



Steem Arists Logo Contest

Steem Artists Promotions #5

Steem Artists Promotions #4

Steem Artists Promotions #3

Steem Artists Promotions #2

Steem Artists Promotions #1


If you believe in this initiative please Upvote & Resteem this post. Add @steemartists on SteemVoter to get max curation rewards!



Sort:  

Hey everyone! Thankyou for your interest in Steem Artists. Please understand I can't reply to everyone as I've got a lot to work on with promoting, upvoting and resteeming all the current members.

If you'd like to be a part of our group, please follow Steem Artists and join our Discord channel. This is a group run by real people so you have to interact to be noticed and grow your blog :)

I am an artist here on Steemit as well. I do webcomics and a few other drawings. I've just started, so I don't currently have much to give. but I would love to join the community and learn more about it!

Thanks @jonathon-greer. I've checked out your blog and love it! You're now followed by Steem Artists and will be promoted soon. Feel free to join our Discord server to meet others and use our self-promotion channel :)

Thank you so much! I will definately check it out, even though I'm not too active on Discord. We have a group there for steemit-webcomics... so the more groups I can be a part of, the more likely I am to use it! Thanks again!

What up dude?

Welcome dude! Hahaha love your comic. I'll have to spend a bit more time looking through when I get a chance! We're now following you and will join the list for promotion shortly :)

Just recently powered up but I look forward to joining when I have my next sbd to contribute. 😊

Thanks so much @neeqi, very much appreciated :) I love this place so much, everyone helps each other unlike social media platforms. I can't wait to get a Whale on board so I can upvote as much as possible! :)

Im interested too, i ll donate the sbd soon as i get it. good looking out

Awesome, thank you for putting this together! There is amazing variety & talent here!

yo, check me out. genuinely genuine artist here.

Thanks for commenting @shawnalchemi. I checked out your artwork and it's very awesome! We'd love to have you join us. I have added you to our followers for promotion shortly. If you like you can meet other artists on our Discord Server and also promote yourself in the #self-promotion channel.

hellooooo! You spotted one of my posts (this one) and told me about your awesome community ♡
I'd very much like to join plz! :D
cheerio!

Haha just getting around to these comments... spent too much time talking on Discord ;) Thanks again for joining us @jillustrations and we look forward to promoting you. I've been thinking too about moderators for our group Discord so let me know if you're interested :)

♥️♥️ Most definitely yes please ♥️♥️

Always looking to join other communities! I draw mostly webcomics, but am working to develop myself as an independent artist.

Thanks for following us @corinneiskorean. I had a look at your webcomics and they are great! We'd love to have you as part of our group. Feel free to join our Discord and chat with other members and you can also put some of your work in #self-promotion channel :)

Hello there! I've just got an invitation... aaand i accept. The cost of power Thank you. And btw i do 3d only when I'm prototyping
Cheers!

Thanks for joining us @svdsdragunov :)

Hi! I would love to join your artist group if you'll have me :) I do oil painting, photography, and jewelry making.

Thanks for your interest @terminalblue, we'd love to have you! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

hello there!!

Hello, i'd love to join!

Thanks for your interest @artistchristian! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

cool group<3

Thanks for joining us @jacinta.sevilla! 😊

If you haven't already it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

Yay would love to be part of this awesome community for artists!

Thanks for your interest @dyinkfinity we'd love to have you! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

Followed thank you so much!

this sounds awesome I'm an artist and does all different kinds of art from drawing to painting and I'm interested in joining your community if it will be okay with you :)

Thanks for your interest @nessyquel! You sound like a great fit for our community group 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

yey thank you :) will definitely join your group :D

Hi, can I join? Already followed. Hope you accept me in this group. All the best @steemartists!

Thanks for your interest @lapizlazuli! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

Welcome :)

Amazing! I joined the discord server, I wish you guys all the best on promoting art on here :D

Thanks for joining us @aneblueberry! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

I like the idea very much. I am joining.

Yeeey! This is amazing and I would love to join to this artist group to learn more on arts through this platform ☺

Thanks for your interest @goiinmary! 😊

If you haven't already, follow @steemartists so we can see you on our feed for upvotes and resteems.

Also, it is highly recommended to join our Discord Channel and converse with other members as this grows connections and will in turn grow your own blog 😊

The better you look the more you see

so cool, I'm totally getting up to this

The mission of Steem Artists is so cool! Building a supportive community is what I want to be a part of! I've followed the account and would like to request to join! Is there anything I'm required to do if I get accepted? Like post with a specific community related tag?

Nice one. Started not long ago doing 3D work on my Dtube and Steemit, it's nice there is an artist community starting up. Looking forward to seeing it grow.

Neat, I'd love to join too! Always looking to meet and engage with more artists! :D

Finally, I can mingle with people who have the same interests.

Hello! Nice initiative! This Is cool, i am a realistic draw and tatto Artist, you can check my blog, and i'll upload more art post.

Hi! Hope you’re having a great day!
I’m a returning artist and Steemit has been a great platform to share my battle against artblock and to just express myself. My art is influenced with Japanese animation and I would touch different mediums in the near futures, step by step. I have a few artworks posted in my blog, if you could check that out. Joining your group would be a great chance to mingle and of course, support fellow artists.

Thanks for joining us @korinkrafting! Your artwork looks great. Glad to see you made it back onto Steemit. Follow SteemArtists, join up on Discord if you haven't already and start creating bonds as this is the best way to grow your followers and really learn to enjoy Steemit.

I am and I have, but doesn't seem like anyone is visiting my posts.

It's going to take time @coquiunlimited. I have upvoted you on your posts, unsure if you've seen it yet. Please understand that I am 1 guy trying to grow this group which has exploded in just 2 days so I'm trying to figure out how to get a bot to upvote everyone as it is damn near impossible as it is. It's hard to give bigger votes too as only myself and 2 people have given donations to grow the Steem Artists SP so there's only so much I can do with what we have. Also the people chatting on Discord are really growing bonds and have talked much about upvoting each other so it's a good idea to get out there and meet others. Steemit is about a community and I found as soon as I created bonds with people they were much more likely to take time to read my posts :)

Ok, I understand. Up voted this comment. Unfortunately, I am unable to spend time in Discord and I am already in many groups. I just don't have that much time at all, nor the energy to be honest. Being on Steemit and posting is enough of a challenge. Much success to your efforts here. 👍

Upvoted, Followed, Commented... Boom.
loosies_018th.jpg

Haha thanks for joining us @saintchristopher, glad to have you along. Join us on Discord if you haven't already :) Love you character!

Hi I'm animatrocities.I'm a freelance animator and background artist.I'd love to be a part of your group if you'd have me!

Absolutely! We'd love to have you in our group :)

Excellent! in a few days I will upload a new drawing to the discord server and contribuite to the community! :D

Yes that'd be great! Loved your drawing and your enthusiastic nature. Keep it up! Thanks for joining our group @joselaboriart :)

Im an urbansketchers. Apparently theres not much of us in here yet..:)

Wow!! Sorry for the late reply @kymio but I just looked at your blog and your urban sketching is very cool. We'd be honoured to have you join our group. We're made up of all kinds of artists so maybe you'll discover some other urban sketchers. Follw us and jump on Discord if you haven't already :)

I am a newbie in steemit, and just heard about this community from @spaceginger. Since I still learn about steemit, I almost know nothing but post daily 😅.

How to join this community, and if I get accepted, what rule I need to know?

Upvoted and following! I will definitely be part of this group. :) Ill be finishing this piece tonight! 8.jpg

Followed and joined your discord. Going to be posting up many more scans of my drawings to share with everyone.

I'm an artist, graphic designer and photographer. I frequently distribute limited digital editions through the blockchain like this piece Revealing Justice.

https://steemit.com/metoo/@cliffblank/revealing-justice

image.png

Sounds like a great idea!

Excuse me, do you mean graphic artists, or any kind of artists (musicians, writers, etc.)?

The digital colonialism as driven by algorithmic aesthetics is continually replicating, dispersing and dominating the post digital body - at once invading and governing that landscape. The work of art practitioners increasingly seems like automatic digital sampling, by day and by night engaging in ceaseless sampling and mash-ups on social media, ensnared in a euphoria of image post-production.
Just let's say: THE BETTER YOU LOOK THE MORE YOU SEE

Thanks for your feedback...THE BETTER YOU LOOK THE MORE YOU SEE