Rare digital arts festival

in #art6 years ago

Saw this just yesterday and it is going to be held in New York on January 13th. The link has more information about the festival but am including some screenshots here.

festival.jpg

As an artist and someone into the crypto I follow some the ideas going on in this apace and I find the concept of tradable blockchain assets very interesting. It is such a new concept that I think many useful things will spring from it. Some are familiar with cryptokitties or rare peppes but there is also an increasing amount of others filling the space like the recently released Etheremon.

festival2.jpg

Some interesting speakers and probably a cool event to attend to find out more of whats going on with such things. If I had known about it sooner I would have possibly tried to attend. If anyone does attend please let me know what you thought of it after!

Sort:  

I went and it was awesome! The auction was insane. A single rare pepe sold for $39,000!

Thats cool that you went, I would have gone if I had the chance. You wouldnt happen to know anything about releasing assets in that style by chance would you ?

Yeah there is a very clear niche for tradable assets like the Ethereum blockchain destroying kitties haha

If I was in New York I would deff check it out smh Hopefully they will have some type of Youtube coverage!

Yea it shows how steem could be an improvement over some existing coins already.

Very interesting, i hope there will be some video of this

My mind wants to participate in this program but I can not participate so outside New York

Amazing dear.Thanks for sharing it

it is inconceivable.Much obliged for sharing it

This is increadible

nice post please check my post