You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Casting spells with this afternoon sketch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I really dig that hand, so elegant looking!

Interesting how as artists we feel about our own work because I know how hard it is to draw good hands and yours always looked really good to me. Glad you are feeling more confident with em cause IMO you should be lol

Since you asked that question my instinct says beautifully incomplete, maybe a type of picture you revisit at a later date for inspiration? but if you are "feeling it" then I say finish it off!!

Thanks for the shoutout! and btw if you feel like it you can just take the s off end of my name so its a link :)

Sort:  

Yeah, it's never good enough because we're so critical on ourselves. This is why it's so important for artists to encourage one another! Thanks for calling my hands elegant, I'm just happy that I'm not drawing feet! Oh and I've edited your name. Blame the autocorrect for the 's'!