Steemit Adventure Werewolf drawing, Pencil then finished digital

in #art6 years ago

This one took me way too long because of messing with all the hair! lesson learned to try a different technique cause that just took way too many hours lol

Think the pose came out really well considering its not exactly something you can use reference for. Maybe one day will color it when im not sick of looking at him. Although I should watch what I say cause those claws look way to big to be messed with :)

were61_003.jpg

Sort:  

I love this. Especially how it seems to be jumping out of the page at me. Nice work.

Thanks! and btw next art im posting is going to be your trading card!! I am finally over with my busy season.

I hope it was a great busy season for you! My Nov and Dec are insane with my regular job as well. I'm in no hurry, but I am excited. Thanks.

Hey SA. It turned out amazing. Love how sharp it looks and clean it looks. Hair is wild too ^^

Thank you! glad you like specially since you saw it in the rougher version. In the high res the hair is super crazy but I did learn I did not need to do all of that because it gets lost shrinking it. Basically spent a lot of time for nothing but lesson learned lol

And likely I will be torn asunder while trying to understand how those claws work XD (why yes I do overthink everything all the time XD)

If you ever figure out a quick non-manga way to do hair please share :D

goatsig

Even as I was drawing it I thought the same thing! I know they grow when he changes form but I will just roll on creative license lol

That's an interesting style. I see Western comic/game style and manga in there. Very cool @steemitadventure

Good eye and I appreciate that! sort of exactly what I was going for. Appreciate you taking the time! Reminds me I gotta go look at what you posted lately.

nice one

That's one heck of a happy little monster, isn't it! :)

Looks savage. I love it =D

LOL Funny because I always think gosh I gotta draw some"happier" stuff. I try to make soemone in a drawing smile once in awhile :)

This is really amazing and I hope you do a coloured version some day. I really like him though I wouldnt' want to meet in in a dark alley :)

Yoooo the amount of detail in this pic is amazing! I can’t believe you drew each hair individually! How long did this pic actually take?!

Dude I lost track. This is the low res version but basically there is like prolly 3 times the linework you can see. I learned it was such a waste of time to do it that way but really glad you noticed so maybe it wasnt a complete waste of time. I will try to post some close ups of the different sections later so you can see.

Reminds me I am gonna swing by your blog!

Your art is awesome thanks to giving you such a beautiful art

Please upvote my post back
Steemit Adventure Werewolf drawing, Pencil then finished digital good idea

it's awesome, good work!!

I tried to color it for you, but just mess I did. :(
I think I shouldn't color again. I don't know why I tried it, I was bad at it since I was in kindergarten.