Steemitjam logo competition - Winner announcement!

in #art6 years ago

Thank you dearly to everyone who participated!

Some really good entries, and a tough choice to make. I had to consult with @loomy. I already picked out a few favourites, and it had a clear overlap with one of theirs.

My pick

Thank you very much @marinaart for a very clean and striking design.
I'm no artist or designer, but your entry pops out to me among the rest, it will be a great honor to use your design!

We'll now be using this for all steemitjam posts. Thank you!
15 SBD should already be in your wallet. I know this isn't nearly enough to pay for an artist's time, but I hope you had fun and enjoy knowing you're helping grow a community.
I also hereby pledge that if we ever cross 50, 500 and 5000 entries, you'll get an additional payment at each step, provided I'm still around. I can't promise a certain value, that with crypto being so unpredictable, but there will be something in it for you, and that it'll be relative in size to the growth.

I would appreciate if you could edit your entry post to say you release copyright for the logo for use in all steemitjam related events, or whatever other license you see fit.

Honorable mentions


Great entry by @denion. The only design that actually uses the steemit colors and logo, which is both a boon and a curse. I really hate the steemit logo and colors, but the design is very striking and fitting.
In fact, after seeing this design, I would have liked to change the jam's name to steemjam, and not be confined to this front end in the future. But alas, we've got a lot going on this name already, so we'll stick with it.


Another fine entry by @mrlightning. A unique idea that I really like. Looks very futuristic and cool, and I would have loved it as an animated asset to use to promote steemitjam, but I don't think it's very good as a logo, definitely not a small one in an account avatar.


@bitpizza's entry takes the world jam literally to mean the spread. They're not the first to come up with this idea, but the execution is really well done and worth the mention. The pixel art jar gives it a nice gamey feel, and the colors are striking. I would have been happy with this as the logo.


@serkorkin actually posted a similar design to the winner, before the winner. It's a clean design with a striking shape. It ultimately came down to my personal preference. This logo is on par with the winner, and would likely be my third pick out of the entries.


Lastly, @skippyza with a last day entry is another jar of jam. Though what I really like about this entry is the way they incorporated the little tag for the number.

Thank you for participating, and I hope you had a good time designing for this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for choosing my entry and for all nice words about my work . I edit my original post with copyright release note.

Great logo and great pick! The roundness makes it very pleasing to the eye. Looks very professional - good job guys!

Good pick and good entries. Looking forward to seeing the games that will be created :)

congratulatıons.. good logo :)

Congratulations @steemitjam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @steemitjam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemitjam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!