You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'A Trio of Pears' Part I of II ........from bleujay's Art Collection

in #art6 years ago

Hey bleujay, I recognize these pears, you remember in one of the last post I mentioned those sketches with pears. I just fell in love with them. The table cloth pattern is interesting with those little detailed flower pattern and I love how you paid attention to the folds.

You are right it is one of hte way to relax while being on holiday just have a sketch book, I sometimes during my Study leave take a sketch book and do some sketches, while in Train, in the lunch break and just if it is boring lecture. Sorry sometimes it is a case and better to sketch something rather to get asleep :)

I like your idea of gallery of bleujay art and happy to see your work gathered separately.
Wish you, as last week, nice weekend, Chees, @Stef1

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind reply stef1.

Oh yes....better to sketch than fall asleep indeed. ^__^

So happy to hear you enjoyed the pear sketch.

Yes...I do remember you mentioning it....and was thinking of your comment along with your mention of pears in your garden as I found myself drawing pears once again.

Thank you for your kind wishes.

Here's wishing you and your family a lovely week end.

Cheers!

NB Regarding the art gallery....I should have mentioned....it is my husband's idea....and technically his account....however I am the one managing it. ^__^

I see, now it is clear, we are lucky to have such husbands who kindly promote the works of their wives :) It looks like we have few things in common :) Appreciate for your feedback, dear @bleujay