Small anatomical study with Achilles-Drawing Sculpture.

in #art4 years ago

Since some time I do anatomical practices with sculptures because they seem to me the perfect references for learning the muscles and the human body.

Today my model is this sculpture of the Hero of the Trojan War, the incredible Achilles



IMG_20200307_142527.jpg



Achilles is one of the legendary heroes of Greek mythology, he is the son of a goddess and a mortal. Many prophecies said that his destiny was to be a brave hero and to inspire him, so that his mother upon learning this supposed that it would also end in a great death. Investigating more about Achilles, he discovered that the saying "Achilles Talon" comes from him, and from his story, his mother, knowing that he died in heroic conditions he feared for his future and plunged him into a river in the hells where Hades ruled, at submerged by the gods discovered it and could only wash his body but the only part that was not bathed was his heel, and ironically it was the part of his body where he was injured and died, from there, the popular "Achilles heel".



IMG_20200307_101556.jpg
IMG_20200307_105424.jpg

IMG_20200307_111624.jpg



These little studies, although they look some absurd, help me a lot, and I like to spend time drawing things like that.



IMG_20200307_114837.jpg

IMG_20200307_133936.jpg

IMG_20200307_141142.jpg



This is all for Saturday, but I will publish something of my own these days, only what really matters to me was rested.



IMG_20200307_142624.jpg


Goodbye steemit cowboys, we are seeing each other!


Listen to song...

Sort:  

Hey there! I'm upvoting you because I think this post deserves more attention! I look for decent posts that haven't gotten to the 1 dollar reward mark and vote for them as well as call for TRENDO tokens on the post. If you want to support this service to the community consider reading what I'm trying to pull together here and see if you're up for the ride.


$trdo

Very Fine drawing! Thanks for sharing!

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\