STRANGE Token Design Contest - 50,000 STRANGE Tokens PRIZE!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The time has come to unveil further details for the STRANGE Token Design Contest Distribution Plan!



Design Contest Image
Image Source


First the Details of the STRANGE Token:

And more background here.

MAXIMUM SUPPLY: 10,000,000 STRANGE

The Distribution Plan:

DesignationPercentToken Quantity
BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive - Suspended20%2,000,000
Token Design Contest Prize:0.5%50,000
Distribution to Current BitShares DEX Users:70%7,000,000
Reserve (to be burned if not needed):9.5%950,000

Explanation of Design Contest:

Token Design Contest Prize will have a REWARD of 0.5% of the total equalling 50,000 STRANGE Tokens!!!

Design the best STRANGE TOKEN and win!

To enter:

  • Resteem this post!
  • Create your own post with your design.
  • Title of post should include "My entry into STRANGE Token design contest"
  • 1st tag must be “strange”.
  • Thats all. No upvotes required.

Just bring your best creative design and good luck! Absolutely 100% free and Prize Guaranteed to 1 Entry (must have BitShares DEX account to be eligible to receive the prize).

Limit 2 Entries per person.

The contest will run for 1 week from this post and then I will select the winner! Good Luck!


Stay tuned.
Stay interesting.
Stay Strange.


Michael

Created by Michael Paine


Join me on the BitShares Decentralized Exchange


BitShares Title Block
Image Source


As a reader of this blog you assume all risk related to the use of any information on this site. I am providing this information "as is," and disclaim any and all warranties, whether expressed or implied, including (and without limitation to) any implied warranties of merchantability or fitness for any particular purpose. In no event will I, or anyone associated with this site be liable to you or to any third party for any direct, indirect, accidental, incidental, consequential, special or exemplary damages, or financial loss, injury or death resulting from any use or misuse of this data. You should NEVER use any information on this, or any other site to make decisions that can result in damage to property, financial loss, injury or loss of life.


UPDATE: Effective Immediately the BitShares DEX Sign Up Incentive has been suspended and may be ended permanently. Due to extenuating circumstances the Incentive has not performed as planned and to prevent further abuse will be halted. Any current sign-ups will receive their 1,000 STRANGE and after that point no further Incentive Tokens will be distributed.


Sort:  

Hey!

This is my entry for your contest.

MY POST: https://steemit.com/strange/@megii/my-entry-into-strange-token-design-contest

THANK YOU!

nice 'n strange!

This is my entry!
Please let me know if the design is good or strange or strangely good looking ;)
untitled.2001.png
When I was thinking about the word strange I directly thought of a spiral and how the lines seem to change when it turns. So I integrated an S in this spiral shape and played with changing colors in the spiral line to make it a little strange to look at while in the same time being very interesting.
untitled.2004.png
Hope you like the design and please let me know what you think 💭
Here is the Link to my post :
https://steemit.com/strange/@dandesign86/my-entry-into-strange-token-design-contest

Thanks for your entry, I will be putting together a post later about this contest.

i will like to see what i can come up with..

Very cool! I will give this some thought get some ideas together in the next few days.

i will like to see what i can come up with..

This is cool. I love contests! Thanks for doing it.

No Idea, if I am in time I just find out about this contest here is my submission. Just made it now. The node design style with kind of full blocks and one empty plus neons around the S for Strange.
Here is my post https://steemit.com/strange/@ricko66/contest-strange-token

strange logo_01.png
strange logo_02.png

yes in time, running until this post closes. will write up about the contest and announce winner in the coming days