Eye See You Two - From a Pen Doodle to Digital Art [creativity] [life]

in #art5 years ago

Organic Windows

2Eyes.jpg

The other day I posted a simple pen doodle drawing I made of an eye on a scrap piece of paper while at work (shhh don't tell my boss). So today I am posting a follow up to that post.

Here, I have taken the digital picture of my pen drawing and imported into Photoshop. With the Photoshop software, as well as with others like Procreate, it is best to work in Layers within those programs. So on a second layer, I pasted a copy of the eye, then flipped it horizontally in order to make the second eye. I then had to flip the eyeball of that second eye as well in order to keep the "light" reflecting in the eyes coming from the same direction. I spaced out the eyes, then in a third layer lightly colored in and shadowed around the eyes. Then finally in a fourth layer I lightly colored the eyes, and eyeball area.

It truly is amazing how digital graphics editors like Photoshop and Procreate can enhance artistic endeavors.

Cheers everyone and have a great day!!

Full Steem Ahead!!

+++ @streetstyle

Sort:  

Ha dado a demostrar que tiene mucho de pintor,domina muy bien el lapiz,y ese par de ojos se deben ver muy bien en un rostro,muy buen trabajo camino a la perfeccion,feliz noche amigo,que descanse.

Buen dibujo tienes talento para pintar. Los ojos estan bien definido . Espero ver el rostro completo @streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

Es cierto @streetstyle como esos gráficos digitales tales como: Photoshop y Procreate ayudan a mejorar el talento que existe en nosotros. Quedese tranquilo nadie de aqui se lo dirá a su jefe para que pueda seguir mostrando su talento en Steemit. Saludos y buena noche

Hi @streetstyle

like your creative drawing and how you made it

Very true, the magic of digital art is amazing until it makes things look very real and you see your simple eye with just a few tweaks it looks great.

That is an amazing transformation from a single doodle!

Thanks @kunschj photoshop does amazing stuff that's for sure!

those little details are so detailed wow looks so amazing

so cool work you did turning one eye into two, I use photoshop for photo editing but I can't even draw a straight line

Yeah I love photoshop and now Procreate too, although I am more comfortable with Photoshop since I have been using for a long time.

Procreate sounds interesting i may have to check it out, mind you drawing is something i have no skill with lOL

Cool thing about photoshop, procreate and others is that they are quite forgiving, letting you re-do over and over until you get what you want. And if you do each step in layers it is easier because as you finish something say an eye, then on a separate layer you make the second eye but screw up... you can erase that second layer without affecting the first layer with the good eye and so on.

Also, another cool thing to try, especially on procreate is to import a picture, say of a model, and try to color it or cartoon it out. That way you aren't necessarily drawing but rather going over an image, can be easier.
Take care.

thanks for the info I do love layers in photshp I use them al the time :)

I will try procreate sometime I am sure

buenos días amigo @streetstyle deseo que de encuentre bien al igual que su familia amigo, lo felicito por su exelente trabajo de arte digital. Que tenga un feliz día.

My friend you make a great job 👍👀

Hi @streetstyle,I'm going to tell your boss ha ha ha, I like it, it looks great, eyes, eyebrows, there is a lot of symmetry in everything, I like eyelashes, very good.
Blessings

Thank you @martha75 but I cheated on the symmetry part because although I drew the first eye, I copied it and just flipped it to make the second eye.

Hi @streetstyle,No problem, I think it's an excellent job, the day comes that you don't need to cheat, you will be an expert, the practice is done to the teacher.
Blessings :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!