Pin-Up Thursday: The Sexiest Nerd In The Biz!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I started "Pin-Up Thursday" I wasn't sure how it would go. I just love pin-up art and thought it would be a nice distraction from the all the garbage going on in the world:

  • Natural Disasters
  • Politics
  • Racial Division
  • Financial Suffering
  • Overall Human Ugliness

But now I feel like Pin-up Thursday is something I look forward to and want to pay homage to the women keeping sexy for all the rest of us!

(What can I say? I like pretty things!)

This week I want to focus on a particular model who I have the honor of personally knowing:

VIVKA

tumblr_mxs6avvad41qzne2qo1_1280.jpg

I met the former Suicide Girl turned professional cosplayer about 4 years at Long Beach Comic Con (yeah, along with my man other quirks, I'm a comic nerd).

We hit it off immediately (too bad I was already in a relationship at the time.. oh well.) But since then, I have been an avid cheerleader of her work and she is literally in my top 3 models of all time!

Her creative edginess and explosive personality adds so much to her sex appeal. On top of that, she also happens to be a very talented costume maker!

Anyway, I can blab on and on, or I can just show you how amazing she is!

tumblr_m6lbnyAXGp1qajhoao1_1280.jpg


For More Pics of Vivka...

Follow her on her social media:

Instagram: @vividvivka
Twitter: @vividvivka
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/VividVivka

Sort:  

Hey, nice post. I really love the idea of cosplay. I think it is a good way for people to go away from day to day routine, and be free for those moments. I hope i will have a guts to go on a cosplay some day :)

It's very fun in the right environment. I've done it more than a few times.

Wow.. nice shots... I really like the work done.. I am thinking of doing a shoot of this theme :) original work...

She's a photographers dream: elongated, confident, playful, expressive, large eyes, fit, and just a little haughty, superficially, when she wants to be ;)

++ for purple hair and Harley Quinn!