Sort:  

It got voted up by the community and he put some work into it. If the community like pretty ladies then that's okay too. Steem needs any content that gets people using it.

Oh, and I don't attack people for their opinions, so don't worry about that. Post what you like.

It got voted up by the community

Translation: It's all good, the community is rigged to work this way regardless of quality or content.

If the community like pretty ladies then that's okay too.

Translation: It's all good the community allows selects accounts to use rigging of bots to rape the rewards pool, if not like we can just let everyone post useless content that will enable them to become a dolphin like @ soldier in less than six months.

Steem needs any content that gets people using it.

Translation: It's okay that the feature/ap doesn't bring any real humans aboard, that idea escaped us a long time ago and as such we've transitioned over to upvote bots being treated the same as human.

Oh, and I don't attack people for their opinions, so don't worry about that. Post what you like.

Translation: I have people that do that for me.

Your universal translator may be faulty and I don't 'have people'.

Peace.

Your universal translator may be faulty

Yeah mine and a whole lot of other people, even thousands who have left the platform, we are always wrong and you are always right. That's the whole problem with this platform, bots never argue against your point(s). That's why ultimately you and those like you will forever hold this place down from thriving. You guys can literally be a joke, laughable to say the least, you guys are so obvious you should have a saying: Like father like sock.

Strange when my main motivation is to make Steem succeed and I give up rewards to help others, but some people choose what they want to see. They tend to be those who just took and gave nothing back. Still got plankton accounts flagging me after I addressed their bot abuse a year ago. Imagine if nobody had ever taken them on...

I fully admit there are serious issues with retention and I'm looking for ways to fix that because I give a shit.

Cry me a rainbow when people like myself spends countless hours on here engaging and once spent hours on stuff to post while playing by the rules that saw rarely any recognition, response, and slight rewards then sit by and watch as you wave in a group of people who can post a picture with the word HI! and make as much as I did spending hours writing stuff...sometimes ten fold what I'd get. Not even three months later that person is half way to dolphin....yeah you care all right.

Well you obviously have your own fictional ideas about what I am like, but there is no secret chatroom where we plot the downfall of regular Steemians. I have done okay, but the way things are going I am on cents per hour for my tens of thousands of posts and comments. I am obviously doing it wrong. I do get votes from some big accounts, but some of them I have met at Steemfest or other events. I find making friends is a good way to make progress. You seem to give me too much credit as it's not me bringing in Instagrammers who could bring in thousands more. I can only give them a few cents with a vote anyway. The whales and orcas have it in their power to decide who gets the big rewards and we have to hope they make the right choices. Of course some of them use their power purely for personal gain. Maybe you should question their motives. I'll keep trying to help people get somewhere and recruit more where I can. That is what makes me happy. What do you do for fun?

xxx