Hands! The first sketch in my Steemit sketchbook

in #art7 years ago



Here is a quick hand study that I did today. I like coming up with interesting compositions while I'm drawing things like hands and figures to help keep myself interested. Thanks for viewing, I hope you all enjoy! I'll have another one for you tomorrow.

Sort:  

By far, thr HARDEST thing to draw are hands. Coming from a 4 year art student...you did a gteat job! Keep ir up.

Thanks, that means a lot! Hards are hard, but I'm enjoying the challenge. It also helps that we all have a free model attached to our bodies, haha.

My arch enemy...hands. I feel like I should also follow in your steps and actually do a hand study so that I can get more practice....but the thought of it makes me cringe lol. Maybe one day I'll be able to draw a perfect hand after just 1 try 🤔