Passing the point of Remission

in #art6 years ago (edited)

**Hello Steemit!

I'm so happy to say that I'm getting back on track, getting info flow! The last session, before I finished this artwork was five hours long without stopping, just pounding coffee... How good is that? :D

I really wanted to finish this piece cause when I started it, I really wanted to get it to the next level. My fingers hurt from all the strokes that I did with the pen on the paper, I forgot how that felt... I was just listening to Joe Rogan's podcast while drawing, and at some point, I looked at the clock and I was like... What the fuck!? Time flew so fast, almost half of it I was thinking how to draw and render the details. Here it is how i came up with that concept.


Detail 1

Detail 2

Detail 3
DSC_0010.JPG


Tools used Red ballpoint pen; HB pencil; eraser and 80g A4 sheet of paper


Tip for the artist- I had some hard time last month, but the last year i found a book that helped me to keep myself in order, and to skyrocket productivity no matter about what. The book is called THE WAR OF ART by STEVEN PRESSFIELD This is one of my favorite books! I will tell you more about it soon (i hope)


If you like my art, please follow me on:
facebook; artstation; deviantart; behance

Sort:  

Great ballpoint pen skills! :)

Wow, you have crazy good skills! The amount of planning you've done shows through in the execution of that definite shadowing...

I'm an artist, too, only not that technically precise, I'd say.
Anyway, nice to discover you! :)

Thank you! Your color schemes are really good, i never got into colors :D still overcoming that "fear". I'm glad that you like my work!

My God, this is such a good and creative piece. It takes a lot of talent to sketch with a red ball point pen. Although I’m no where near your level of artistry, I do know the feeling of being captivated in the head space of creating only to check the time and the entire day is finished. Great job, your work is quite impressive. Thanks for sharing!

This means that you enter into a flow. and that's actually great for your work process. The problem is that you have to learn how to summon that on demand, it's something like muse... Check out the book that i linked, you will like it! it's really helpful, at least it was for me.
Cheers!

Hey thanks. I’ll check it out. My husband and I, both, like to sketch so any tips we get from pros like yourself is always welcomed.

Heh, i'm far from a pro, i just try to share as much as i can, so people that are interested can grow and prosper :D Cause the secret of creativity is hiding your sources, but i want to break that so... :D

Well we appreciate your transparency and I look forward to your posts in the future. ✌️

Thanks for the support!

Really happy to know that you are back..... amazing art

Thanks buddy! It's good to be back! i have something special that i haven't done for a lot of time to show to you and to steemit in general :D i hope you'll like it!

I am really looking forward.....all the best and I am sure everyone will love it

I hope so :D! Cheers mate!

Cheers ☺️

I dug through a lot of your work and think I like this piece best. I like the color, the genre, the subject, your shading skills are awesome. Had to upvote this one.

Thank you, yeah, I feel like got level up a bit while I was doing this one. I am so happy that I woke up your interest in my works.

Very nice sir! Love that shading.

Thanks! It's my favorite part when i draw :)

Even though this is almost out of the scope of slothicorn, since we are a creative commons crypto art collective, i am giving you an upvote, since this is quite exceptional work.

To see our latest contest, go here: https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@slothicorn/new-contest-win-50-sbd-for-one-illustration-of-slothicorn-s-genesis-story
Deadline is coming soon!

Thank you very much!!! I am really happy that you like it!

You have an amazing drawing skills!

Thank you! i appreciate that you like my work!

DRAGU! This is wonderful! I love all the details that you've put into it and your strokes is so meticulous and lovely!

upvotes and resteems

Our friendly neighborhood Spiderman! Ty Spidy! That's why i work so slow :D like sloth xDDD i hate that the tip of the pen does drips when particles of the paper get suck in it. Soon i will get better paper i hope. Thank you again!

That's amazing work. I can imagine the many hours and lots of coffee it took to create this. I love the various shades effect and that's all done in 1 color only. Thank you for sharing this!

Oh yeah, all the coffee... I think a normal human would get some kind of a caffeine overdose or something :D. At some point, I think I was hearing how the ink reaches the tip of the pen. just kidding :D but yeah, it was a lot of coffee,I'm kind of addicted so...
I like to do things monochromatic cause it allows me to focus more on the forms and stuff.
Cheers!

Mnogo dobra rabota!!! Yspeh

Радвам се, българи тук, всъщност ти май си втория. Поздрави и благодаря!

Thanks for using our service, your post was shared in the page : Best Resteemed Steemit Posts and your page will be shared in Steemit for Resteem Group with more than 19000 members a bit later. Thanks for the quality. ☺

Thank you!!! I am so happy, you offer great service and I will continue to use it with pleasure!
Cheers!

Welcome. ☺

nice art,you are good at this

Thank you, i appreciate it!

Welcome back and great work!
We all have hard times and the fact you went into a timeless focus when drawing shows that you are healing and mending yourself with the process of drawing.

Thank you, dude!
Possibly yeah I've never looked closely into that, I just try to get into a state of flow and to maintain it for as long as possible. It's hard to get there but once you go in the zone... it's easy.

Really nice work. He looks a bit like Bowie nose is slightly different but not by much ...

That was actually random coincidence. But now that you say that, i can't get it out of my mind :D ! Thank you!
Cheers!

Nice, definately getting some "H. R. Giger-ish" vibes from this one! Loveley!

Thanks! I am great fan of his work!

muy buen dibujo, futurista!

Muchas gracias! Estoy feliz de que te guste mi trabajo!

Wow! This is incredible sir! Fantastic job. I listen to Joe Rogan's podcasts as well, he's the man!

He is the thinking warrior type of dude... :D With a bit of weed is just the perfect human XD

Exactly! Haha!

Have you checked out his last podcast with Joe Diaz? I fucking died laughing! It was E P I C!

I'm not sure the last one I watched with Joey Diaz he was telling stories about how he used to eat his boogers running out of cocaine to try to stay high. I was practically falling out of my seat laughing. The animation he has when he talks is something else dude. I might have to watch a podcast later lol.

I remember that one! the one that i linked is just 3 days old so... enjoy :D

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

great art skill :)

Thanks mate!

This is really good work! I love it

Thank you! I love your profile pic! XD

Haha thanks :D