Artwork in progress- Immerse

in #art3 years ago

Alrighty, another on the way.
Testing new tools, new workflow, let's see what will happen in the end.
Here it is

image.png

Playing around with a Oil textured brush, working on as little amount of layers as possible. Trying to bring out the traditional feeling on a canvas while keeping the precision and clarity of the digital medium. After applying details, I go in with the default soft round brush, defining parts more, making them stand out more with a solid value and nice, smooth values and gradient. Similar to what you would do with an airbrush. I'm not confident enough to say It's a good approach. But this way of work makes me feel like I'm drawing on paper, and i fucking love it :P

Here are some details
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png


Tools used: Wacom Intuos pen Small & Photoshop cc2018

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram; Dlive; Twitter and Twitch

You can own part of my artworks in the Ethereum blockchain Here

ancient one Gray2.jpg

To buy a print or a Limited edition copy of my works
CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Just needed to remove the padding between the images and it would look like you posted a really high res one 😆

That feeling of drawing on paper/painting on canvas when using one layer is pretty fun but also terrifying, I’ve done it recently just because I haven’t done it for a while and wondered how people do it all the time 🤣

I couldn’t tell you what a good approach was but I guess it must be as what’s there looks pretty great.

That was the idea :P
Painting on 1 layer is not that scary, If you're just drawing you can fix it, the problem is if you have to do something that you will probably need to change later after a review by a client and such.
Thank you very much, dude!

Ahh the piece I did it on was just a fun little thing for myself, where I used a pencil brush to pretend I was colouring with coloured pencils and it was terrifying because to make it blend properly I did have to do all the colouring on one layer and I had to figure out how to fix a few things in a hurry XD

Doing it for a client piece sounds dangerous :D

to do it in an easy way you might want to turn on opacity on pressure on the brush and increase the smoothing to around 20% if it's on photoshop
XD for client work I'm like a layer freak, every stroke is on another layer

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency