Cross Canada Trekking - Part 16 [Breathing in the ambiance of Ruckle Provincial Park πŸŒ„]

in #art β€’ last year

Ruckle Park - we had heard great things about it. I had tried to bike there one day but instead got distracted with something else. Alas I knew we would be there soon, and the day had arrived. This was technically the second day I believe. We hung out for a while as a family, the dogs got to run around. Later on, my mom and I even got to see some whales out in the distance. It was a really picturesque, perfect summer day. I had my slackline setup and spent a couple hours there walking the line in a very nice environment. It really couldn't have been any better than that.

Later on in the evening, I was out taking photos alone as it was dark. My mom is so sweet, she came out afterwards looking for me all worried I was going to fall into the ocean or something. While I felt like I was being really careful and the chances of that happening were quite slim, I also agreed that sleep was good as I was always feeling a bit run down with the chaos that long road trips can sometimes bring. I cut my photo taking session a bit short but it was the second time in BC that I used my UV flashlight to do some cool light painting. There was some cool fluorescence going on in some rocks, and it's always a bit of a surprise to see what unexpected colors you might find with the UV light. The flashlight recommends the use of protective eye wear because of the fact that powerful UV energy isn't that great. It even recommends avoiding pointing it at the skin. Anyways in that respect it's a bit less fun to use because it needs the eye protection but you can definitely get some cool results if you spend some time with the light. It just takes hunting around a little bit. The flashlight doesn't really give off that much visible light, so maybe my mom was onto something when she was worried about me earlier! I did have a tiny bit of trepidation creeping around those rocky edges of the park, falling into the ocean and/or hitting your head on something would have been bad!

Clicking on a pic will load a separate high resolution copy



Diesel was busy playing with Kaya and fetching sticks that day.



The rare moment of Kaya enjoying a stick without Diesels interference. But just for a second.



Diesel taking command the stick once again, like the top dog that he always wants to be.



Kaya happy to be in her surroundings



My mom looking at stuff with her fancy binoculars



Enjoying a moment in Ruckle Park



Outcrop with Flora


Rocky vistas of Ruckle Park waiting for the tide to come in



Alcove in Ruckle Park



This military ship came cruising through and you could hear the booming of the intercom barking out instructions for the crew over the water, even though it was very far away. This picture is full zoom with my lens and cropped significantly.



The spirit of Vancouver Island operated by BC Ferries. The various ferries are quite common sights of the Gulf Islands, as that's how most people travel to them. Barring of course owning your own craft, be it a sea or an air vessel. And of course this requires being being willing and brave enough to go out to the ocean.



An HDR image in the park, it really was a vibrant place.



Evening sets in Ruckle Park



The water looked so inviting for a swim, I regret not going for one. Even if there was all sorts of interesting potentially venomous jellyfish in the water 🀣



Vistas



Massive Driftwood Log. It must be so heavy.



There was a lighthouse off in the distance, but there was a sign saying the whole area was closed off because of some sort of wildlife protection. It would be nice to actually see the lighthouse next time.



My camera bag and tripod. Not pictured is the UV flashlight I would use with my flash to create the following images.



Finding UV Reactive stuff is always fun. I'm curious what this particular constituent of the rock is. Maybe it's even some type of Algae? I didn't investigate it too much up close because it was on the other side of a ledge I couldn't really reach.



Natures Painting



The orange wasn't actually so under visible light, but illuminated brightly with the UV flashlight. This is a thirty second exposure with Flash.



Bloom in Ruckle Park



Paint the ground red



Picturesque place out on the Islands. But they all are.



Reaching out towards


😎 Thanks for making it this far! 😎

Sort: Β 

This place look really amazing, the picture came out nice and I see your dogs enjoy their outdoor playing. When will you take me to those places I really want to explore it too.🀣

Thank you! Well when I'm going back I will let you know 😜❀️

Ok πŸ‘Œ, I'm looking forward to it.

Wow! This looks so great. It's good to see your post after a while.
!pizza
!hiqvote

Thanks a lot! Yeah I have to be more disciplined with the posting for sure!!!

What an amazing shots from you..I love them
.

Thank you very much @bloggskeme! I'm glad you enjoyed - it's a beautiful place for sure.

I always like your collection of pictures you are always giving your best at what you do friend and i love that @synrg

I love dogs so much and your dogs remind me of my late dog (bush)
Still planning to have another one soon

I cut my photo taking session a bit short but it was the second time in BC that I used my UV flashlight to do some cool light painting

And the results were great , I love your creativity..

Thank you @starkwisdom55! I need to take more photos, there is a lot better work out there to be done! πŸ™‚

Yeah sure...keep up the good work..

Loading...

Those are some beautiful animals!

German shepherd is one of those dogs I definitely want to be friends with in the future..

Yay! Kaya gets a stick in peace! such cool, piecing eyes!

Yes, do be careful on those rocks!

This picture is looking great and lovely

Your photos amaze me all the time, I would need to take photography classes from you @synrg, where taught? Or it is a gift/talent?

Thank you @onwugbenuvictor! I went and did a bit of school on the subject and then managed to build up a collection of lenses and some other gear which often helps with getting good photos! I have thought about making some posts on the subject though because even some basic simple things can go a long way, like using a tripod, flash makes a difference if you are able to access and utlize these things... But also the endless gear begins to take on it's own logistical nightmare like always thinking about what and how to bring this stuff places... I guess it comes down to what you want to do with your time I guess haha but yeah Thanks again I totally have to get back to posting and regularly :)

I love the parks and I love the way you captured them in a way that everyone can relate to and understand...lovely shots..thanks for sharing this amazing piece..

Thank you very much @photographmaniac πŸ€