“Vulica Brazil 2016” – Urban Art Festival – SPETO – Part 8

in #art8 years ago

Today is the closing ceremony of the great project "Vulica Brazil 2016" in Minsk. Very soon I would be going there to see all completed works which was created by different artists from Brazil and Belarus and soon you will see all completed murals in my next post. Can't wait!

And today I would like you tell you about one of the respectful artist in Brazil – Speto. Being a pioneer of street art in Brazil, he started his first artworks in 80th. Speto is a professional artist, however he expresses himself in street art. Most of his artworks are done in monochrome version. Minsk is not an exception.

I was very lucky to catch the author when he was working and even had a chat with him. He told me that this is the biggest horizontal mural in his portfolio and it is more difficult to work on horizontal one rather than vertical as you he needs to see the whole plot. He also mentioned that he likes Minsk very much and might come back one day :) So I am looking forward to see the complete mural of Speto.

Speto is telling me about the process of the creation the mural

There are still few artists I didn't tell about in my post, but they definitely worth to speak about, as usual a little teaser about their murals

I am off to the closing ceremony of “Vulica Brazil” which means that soon it would be a big post of all completed works of these wonderful artists!

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Wow, как всегда круто!

спасибо ) думаю, крайний пост с финальными работами будет зачетный )))

slightly psychedelic)

What a wonderful adventure you're on. Thanks for letting us travel vicariously through you. So nice to meet you today.