You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION 67: Theme MYSTERY/ 20 STEEM AND PAL COIN in prizes!

in #art5 years ago

Awww drats, just found this today.. the deadline. It just hit me today that there are contests on here, and that'd be a fun way to engage with the steemit community, and have fun and purpose for my art (since I create new art every day anyways). Any suggestions on finding trusted art contests? Despite making art every day for 7.5 years, it was only over the last 3 months that I realized that having a theme really helps my art have direction-- so contests are ideal.

Sort:  

Mine runs every two weeks, so this one just closed and the new one will go up Monday :) you can check the contest tag, and maybe take a look at Ntopaz, they tend to have contests running often :)

Will do! Thanks.
I think that's one of the things I am really enjoying about Steemit - so much to learn. It's a whole big world. I find it quite inspiring... And, I think a big part of it has to do with how helpful / epic people (such as yourself) are.