My Journey into NFT - as an artist

in #art3 years ago

Hello People!!

Today I have an kind of interesting post/story to share with you. I am an visual artist as some of you might know, doing comics, visual design, character design, game char design, fan art, etc. NFT was an interesting field to explore, a new thing that is really in the spot now, related to cryptocurrencies. Here is an example of my NFT char:

Weirdo Bunch 04.jpg

My thoughts with these "Weird Bunch" characters were to recreate some of the best design are I liked in the 90's and 2000s, like prodigy, limp bizkit, gorillas, cow and chicken, johnny bravo, the mask, dexter, weird and cool stuff, some sapce invader zim vibe, etc.

Here is an example of bunch of them:

nftoo.jpg

Other project was Depressed zombie:

image.png

Anyways, all of these were done in a few days, let's say 5, including the next one, "Ninja Pidgeon". It's a luck and investment game, to tell you that much, I am an artist and I was always bad with promoting my stuff on interwebz.

It takes time and a bit of money to pull it off, sold a few of these, people kinda like it, my goal is as always to be a work hard play hard believer, and hope someone will notice it. My goal is not to promote my NFT, just to tell you my journey, hence no links will be attached here. If someone appreciates it, the person will find it eventually.

Sample of "Ninja Pidgeon" NFT:

04.jpg

I really love how the "Weird Bunch" turned out!

All in all, the name is art of rez, the NFT's are in, I will continue to work hard on them and place my thoughts on producing, and if something happens, it will happen, the practice in illustrating is what makes me stronger forever :D

Hope you hand fun reading this, may the force be with you!

Dropping my favorite Weird Bunch char below:

Weirdo Bunch 09.jpg

Have an awesome day!

Stay true and love yourself and cool people!

Rez