Watercolor Pencil Drawing & Painting // The Sage Archetype

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit,

I am glad to have found a platform that encourages content engagement and not just mindless scrolling.

Here is another watercolor drawing I created that depicts the Sage Archetype.

archetype____sage_by_thefabledroad-dc0zawy.jpg

The 12 Archetypes fascinate me, the different ways that we can see our story in them. Which archetype resonates with you?

the-royal-society-of-account-planning-presents-the-12-branding-archetypes-3-728.jpg

Sort:  

Hey! It's really fascinating that you use literature & mythology as the main theme for your art. Your art is beautiful. So fairy-tale-like. Reminds me of those large ancient story books in childhood.
Thanks for the chart! I think I am the explorer. And you?

Hi @art.life, thank you for sharing these kind words. I loved books like The Chronicles of Narnia and Animalia when I was a kid. The ones that bring you into another world. I would say at the moment, I am most like the Sage but it is interesting to see aspects of myself change over time. The Explorer is fun! :)

I see that influence in your art. :)
Truth discovering is essential. At least parts of truths, our versions of truths.
I have to add that Magician is what everyone can be when we are super aware of the power of what we say. :)