Octopus

in #art7 years ago

This is my first painting ever apart from a paint night event I went to a few years back, where we draw a mountain and a river.

I'm happy with the way it turned out; I've always loved octopuses. I think they're one of the world's most under-rated creatures, and their intelligence is misunderstood. They're also lonely animals. The mother dies of starvation as she protects the eggs for the remainder of her life, so the young octopus come into the world with no guidance, no parental figures to learn from, yet they adapt and find their way around the dark waters.

Sort:  

This post received a 3.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thekenny! For more information, click here!

Nice! that was your first paint? you had a talent men.

Thanks, I'm really proud of it

Really impressive! Can't believe it's your first piece. Nice job :)

Thanks a lot :)