🎨 DECALCOMANIAC TRANSMISSION TOWERS revisited πŸ‘¨β€πŸŽ¨

in #art β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

DECALCOMANIAC TRANSMISSION TOWERS - with logo-WEB1650.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' β–² to view larger size

acrylic on mylar and digital collage - 2015
printable size of the original: 39 x 29 cm

Only the background sky and clouds were from a photo, the rest of this digital painting was done with Golden Fluid on Mylar, then scanned. The towers are from details of the same process, mirrored and manipulated in Photoshop. The fetus image is from an older painting of mine, Monument to the Unborn War Hero, cloned in. The image is created in Photoshop with several layers and opacities.

Prints are availble here:
Decalcomaniac Transmission Towers at FAA

DETAILS

DECALCOMANIAC TRANSMISSION TOWERS - detail web.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' β–² to view larger size
The Towers

DECALCOMANIAC TRANSMISSION TOWERS - detail2web.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' β–² to view larger size
The Fetus

ps04400009big-detail-fetus.jpg

right click and select 'open in new tab' β–² to view larger size
Detail of the Fetus I used from my 1975 painting
Monument to the Unborn War Hero (posted on Steemit)




Sort: Β 

Stop being awesome for a second please. Wtf this is fucking genius!

haha, good comment, you got my vote, lol

This piece can be interpreted so many ways...

yes, I would need someone to explain it to me, because half the time I have no idea what I am doing while my conscious brain is shut down.

I often figure out what I am painting about once well into the exercise. I say art is closer to poetry then prose, allowing each viewer to create his or her own tale, which is what creates the mystery.

thanks, quite right - I am blowing all my voting power at the moment - hope I cash in on something soon to replenish the kitty