🎨 ERNSTHAFTES SPIEL IM INNEREN ERDTEIL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I think I should be getting back to posting about my artwork before people forget that I am a artist, lol.

Here is a small painting that is a little unusual, since it is sort of very abstract, with just a reference to a landscape in the title. The technique is closely related to Decalcomania, pioneered by the Surrealists Max Ernst and Óscar Domínguez. The "Inner Landscape" I allude to stems from Der Innere Erdteil by Albert Paris Gütersloh who was professor at the Akademie der Bildenden Künste and the teacher of the 5 great artists of the Vienna School of Fantastic Realism (Wiener Schule des Phantastischen Realismus).

to view larger size where you can zoom into details,
go to the image on my Flickr - right click and select 'open in new tab'

on my website:

ERNSTHAFTES SPIEL IM INNEREN ERDTEIL

acrylic glazes on masonite - 30 cm x 24 cm - 2013
Original artwork in he Collection of Dr. Cornelia Mensdorff-Pouilly, Vienna, Austria, the Director of the Ernst Fuchs Museum

Prints are available in my Pixels Store where you would also find a lot of related merchandise, such as:

Galaxy Phone Case.JPG
Galaxy Phone Case

round beach towel.JPG
Round Beach Towel

tote bag.JPG
Weekender Tote Bag

and many more .........


Some time ago I had even used details from this painting to create the design for a scarf, available in my VIDA Signature Design Shop:



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg



13122819_875562545923591_2724879621137156873_o-crp500sm.jpg
at the Ernst Fuchs Museum

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort:  

shared it on twitter
something I always do, not just my own stuff, actually a lot more by other artists

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 28 Feb 2018 - 01:14 UTC

🎨 ERNSTHAFTES SPIEL IM INNEREN ERDTEIL — Steemit steemit.com/art/@thermopla…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Great to see this painting here - resteemed! Have a good time freezing in Austria my dear ;D

Oh, regarding the witness issue: What happened to the vote? Still missing your vote...
:/

Capture.PNG

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@thomasheindl - idk what I did wrong before. Guess I did it now.
Maybe go soliciting #steemit-austria - there should be votes to get from them. If you were here, you could come to one of our monthly Stammtisch, organized by @nicoletta but no, you are in a tropical paradise and mock the less fortunate that are freezing their ass off here! Rub it in about freezing - right now, the place I came from in Canada, Lethbridge, is warmer than Vienna!
Always the fault of the Russians!
At least in Canada, it was always our own fault (i.e. a Canadian Arctic front) - and on that one, the Americans blamed us all the time for their miserable weather. It was always " a Canadian cold front", never a "Alaskan cold front", lol
And here you find comprehensive reportage about the February Stammtisch of #steemit-austria