🎨 LOKI AND GARMR GETTING READY FOR THE CARNIVAL

in #art6 years ago (edited)

LOKI AND GARMR
GETTING READY FOR THE CARNIVAL


IMG_0130ps2autolevel70prozent-1650web.jpg
right click and select 'open in new tab' ▲ to view larger size
graphite on paper - 40 x 30 cm - 2018
this is my tongue-in-cheek spoof of the Norse mythological characters Loki (disguised with a punk mask) and Garmr (the cute pug-hellhound/scull/dildo creature)
The setting: "It's all on the table"

PLEASE UPVOTE BEFORE ASH-WEDNESDAY


DETAILS


IMG_0109-web1650.jpg

Loki in focus

IMG_0132-web1650.jpg

Loki smiling at Garmr

IMG_0131crp-web1650.jpg

Garmr the pug-hellhound looking rather sad

IMG_0115-web1650.jpg

the gatekeeper pondering if he should let them in

Hey, why not make up your own stories to these images - let me know in the comments how you see this! Anyway, the background to this is that I promised to trade artwork with a artist friend in Serbia, and I wanted not just something from my stack, but created something new -
I just finished this the other day.



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

Lovely! Upvoted and resteemed

Thanks Caroline, I took this with me to Serbia and traded for a very nice painting by a very good Serbian artist.

...Husband coming home after a long hard day at work, hungry and tired, sitting on the table, lips pursed... "Honey, what's for dinner?"
-"Pug-roast, if you have to know! Now, be careful not to mess the table decoration, spent hours to put it right! I've got my eyes on you... ALL OF THEM!"

haha, good one!

Just amazing, I see in the picture a funeral atmosphere for lepers, and by the atmosphere of sadness they look more human. just beautiful

haha - good take on this - idk if you are familiar with the fashion scene in Germany and the Opera Ball in Vienna, but on Facebook I posted this with the comment: "Maybe I was thinking about Harald Glööckler at this years Vienna Opera Ball - sort of a premonition"

This is great :D I love Loki's expression and the gatekeeper trying to decide to let them in or not :D

upvotes

Work like this makes me excited about art.