You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Dark is Dark... or is it? - "Encounter"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I believe there are collectors out there that don't even take a second look if something is 'inexpensive' - they buy stuff for bragging rights to show their friends.
When I exhibited at the Grand Salon in Bas Säckingen, there was this nice young Italian artists, Elisa Bertolini, quite talented, who showed a striking large portrait of a homeless man - the price was one tenth of what other paintings there were. Pavlina and I counselled her about pricing. I said if somebody doesn't snap that up right away, then there must really be something wrong with the crowd. But you might as well just give it away.

26850883_415825385498520_1409735114235763187_o.jpg
would you believe € 750,-? I said she is nuts!