Ya Probably Shouldn'ta | Album Artwork | digital illustration

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Back in 2013 I did my first album artwork and digital illustration for friend and musician Simon Pipe.

IMG_0365.JPG

Simon did a physical release of his album "Ya Probably Shouldn'Ta" which you can check out on iTunes and I drew up the artwork on my iPad at the time in the Adobe Draw app (or its predecessor) .

IMG_0362.PNG

IMG_0366.PNG

IMG_0363.JPG

The photograph for the inside flap was actually taken by @jamtaylor with traditional film. (And so that light bleed is from an actual crappy old film camera!) We liked the aesthetic, so we kept it.

IMG_0368.PNG

IMG_0367.PNG

IMG_0371.PNG

IMG_0364.JPG

IMG_0369.PNG


This was my first attempt at digital illustration on the iOS platform. Since then I've done other promo artwork for Simon, the most recent being this tattoo inspired piece I steemed about last month.

IMG_0372.JPG

Thanks for checking this out. Every upvote and comment is appreciated.

Follow for more illsutration/sketch posts. I'm currently experimenting with periodic iPhone "finger painting" sketches.

Sort:  

That monkey is awesome :) Well done :)

Great piece of work!!

Awesome post! Awesome work! Upped and followed!

That is really cool bro! Gratz! You have a follow from me!