Slow and steady - Part 1

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hello there,

So I've been out of action for a while and if you're reading this and are one of my followers you might be thinking... hang on a sec...this isn't a traveling post.

You're right it's not, you see when my latest draft just vanished into thin air, that really pissed me off and I couldn't be bothered to start it again. I don't think people realise just how much time and effort I put into my posts so it really frustrates me when I lose it all.

Having said this, I'm going to be posting a number of posts hopefully daily and they just so happen to be based on "time, effort and consistency" but mainly consistency.

What is it I'm talking about?

It's a painting, paint by numbers to be exact which my girlfriend bought me. :-) Perfect timing for this lockdown...(again)

I'm going to post the first picture here now and the next on my next post, then the next..and so on until I finish it.

You'll see my progress in the comming days (hopefuly)

But Tom, why don't you just finish the painting and post it all in one post to save us the effort of reading as well as not clog up your profile?

I asked myself this question too and pehaps had I finished it already, maybe I would. But I haven't...In fact I'm not even quarter of the way.

But there's more to it then that.

If you've been following my travel blog and actually reading instead of just liking the pretty pictures, you'll notice I almost always put an important message at the end of the post somewhere. A life lesson perhaps or some sort of inspirational quote.

Well I hope by doing this, it shows what you can achieve with time, effort and consistency; and how doing something often really does inpact the way go about our lives.

You can also try to guess what it is as a little side game. I might even throw in a prize at the end for the correct answer.

So without further adue, here is the first picture:

20201025_155216.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing poppit I love your first post ! You’ve got such a way with words ❤️ From the girlfriend ;)! X