Burnishing Naruto Team 7 using Prismacolor Colored Pencils!

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180302_235119_HDR.jpg

Hey Steemians,

It's been quite sometime since I have posted, was busy with exams ... Finally got some time to color an old naruto team 7 sketch that I had made. I used my prismacolor premier 72 pencil colors set for the first time and learned a blending technique known as "burnishing".

The idea behind burnishing is that you first fill in the colors layer wise as per the shading you want. you keep adding layers with normal pressure till you can apply no more. Then you have to choose either a blending stick or one of the lighter color pencils and press hard over the entire thing to blend, this is known as burnishing.

Process pics:
IMG_20170624_182052.jpg
I had made this sketch of the naruto manga volume 66's cover page a long time ago.
IMG_20180228_171550.jpg
While burnishing, for best results, you have to make small circles when applying color ... I got too impatient :P
IMG_20180302_171029.jpg
Finally done ->
IMG_20180302_235204_HDR.jpg

I am a huge naruto enthusiast as well so coloring this was a lot of fun. Lemme know if I should make more process posts like this and I'm open to any requests. :)
Cheers!

PS: I made this on 2nd March which was the day of "Holi" which is a spring festival in India also known as "festival of colors" ... so it went quite colorful for me guess ;)

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness