#blenderroyale - Numero 28 - Prompt: Chaos

in #art3 years ago

chaos_draise_03.jpg

Hello Hive community! Glad to see the place strong. I haven't posted anything lately, so here is a new one! A quick chaos world, or a toxic waste kind of scene. I made this in about 45 minutes for the blockout, then another hour of extra love for drums, toxic waste and an attempt at composited DOF. This was done BEFORE the new depth of field in the latest Eevee.. which is great.

bforartists_aenw5l8fni.jpg

Here it is in viewport, as you can see it's all done with layers, photobashed geometry, a quick sculpt of the scull and that's it! Volumetrics and lighting, even the fire are photo bashed.

chaos_draise.jpg

This was the original piece, notice the lack of barrels.

pureref_6lsztqwpka.png

Usually before I begin, I download a bunch of quick references with an idea in my head. I then use some of them for photo bashing. I wonder if you can tell which ones I used in the 3D Space.

Hope you enjoyed! I do a piece of these every monday, for my own creativity sake, and having time limits really pushes you. It's a good mindset for art sometimes.

Have a really good one you all.

See more on Artstation

See more on Creary

Link to Trinumedia website

Sort:  

Are you doing stuff like this in between projects or have you got a quiet period now? I feel so full on with what I'm doing (and also slow) that I wouldn't be able to do anything random like this even if I was actually capable XD (I always need a project, random stuff just doesn't happen x_x)

I am in crunch. But exactly because of that I put an afternoon of my week to do something not work related. I still have to work hard on client projects.

I need to keep my mind fresh or I start hating my work as it becomes everything I do. So.. I take a bite out of the work for a little social and artistic fun.

Ahh that makes more sense.




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program