Continuing a new habit with Figure Drawing

in #artlast year

Ok, so now I'm entering week 4 of this new daily habit. I am working on boxy studies, and gesture. I am then working on breaking down the body into geometry and trying to get the poses. This is a 30 minute practice or a 1 hour study per day. I have lot to do - and by this time my brain will start to fight the new habit. I can either push through, or stop. I shall choose to push through and continue tomorrow. Maybe this evening I'll watch a study - I'd love to have an evening habit too.

Here is my habit making formula:

  1. Decide
  2. Make a strategy to keep going even when I don't feel like it
  3. Make the environment easy to do it (like easy access to the new habit)
  4. Start and keep the chain, don't break it.
  5. Celebrate doing it every time you do (never punish)
  6. Show and tell, be accountable and share with others (this is a bit like a reward personally)

How do you make and set new habits? Do you have strategies?

Link to Trinumedia website

Sort:  

Perfect ❤️

Also, thank you too! I'll try keep them coming.

Keep up the good work 👍
Habit that are good even if there is strategy or not you find yourself doing it

Thank you very much, I will keep on keeping on!!!!

You are highly welcome 💕🙏

If I try your method, maybe I can be successful.

I should probably do more of that so that I can actually draw as I imagine there will be periods of time where I don’t have the fear to be able to set up my 3d models but I don’t even draw in my sketch books anymore.

4 weeks before your brain thinks about fighting off a new habit? Damn most people I know they have to fight for at least that long to try to get anything new to stick and even then it’s hard going 😆

Yeah, 1 month is the the moment of truth for the new habit - will you make it or break it!? Then it's 6 months where it fights it yet again... well for me. But so far so good. 30 minutes a day goes a loooong way.

It's amazing 😻🤩

Thank you!!! So great to get that comment from you. 😊

You are highly welcome 😁