You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wierd ideas - Troilo

in #art7 years ago

Oh Thanks a lot my dear Hendrik de la Caverne. (If you understand a bit French, you could understand, haha)
I'm really happy that you enjoy my "craziness"! Your support is a big-enormous-marvelous-huge-wonderful-... motivation for me.
I don't always know from who are the quotes. I have to read a quote once, then it's floating around in my mind for years. Then it comes to me randomly and I write it again in my manner :)

After a search I found:
"Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited, whereas imagination embraces the entire world, stimulating progress, giving birth to evolution."

I know it's a long reply, but it's really rare to see you commenting, so it's an honor for me. It would be great once to chat with you, to get to know you! (On discord for example)

Sort:  

Hendrik de Grote was called 'le bon roi Henri'. You're right that 'Grot' is a Dutch word for 'cave' or 'caverne', but 'de Grote' in this context means 'the Great'...

I'm still wondering whether the Steemian @hendrikdegrote is Dutch, French or just a lover of history who identifies himself with the 'King for the People'.. or maybe he's just fond of mistresses, like the French kings always were...

Greetings and Steem on!

Hey thank you for this wonderful and complete explanation. :)

Sometimes I know things, but never when it's really important..