Sail Through The Madness

in #art5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190307_174720_549.jpg

It is all so crazy, so bonkers, so bizarre. I don't know where my ass ends and my elbow begins these days. Just kind of aiming my helm at the skyline; hoping I will get someplace someday; and hope that pain and suffering won't catch up too soon.

(Editing to add Instagram edit)

Here is original header image; it is to dark.

Sailthroughmadness4.jpg

This is colored pencil on blackpaper, with some color fixing in Gimp because the scan is so light. Here is how it looked right after the scan.

Jouneythoughmadnesslight.jpg

It is another example of me drawing just for the sake of drawing with no rhyme or reason; my favorite way to work some days.

@reinhard-schmid because he wanted me to poke him when I posted next; check out his work while you are at it he is an inspiration!

Sort:  

Another lovely creation! I like the digital version a lot. It is lighter and the detail is more visible. To me it looks like a storage room with ancient artifacts. It is very valuable BUT no one has found where it is located yet :) It looks like you'll be the first one, lol :)

Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thank you; it was supposed to be a surreal boat but I guess it is too dark to see on the bottom images...you have a great weekend as well.

I really like your creations, @twirble <3 The strange shapes and entities are so unique and so beautiful, and I love how spontaneous you are, I can really feel the flow of your creativity through your unrestrained processes :)

Gorgeous~

I love the digitally enhanced version so much, the dark parts really captured the feeling of a dreamscape and the eyes are glowing and watching and that red, red sky * ____ *

I loooooooooooove it, @twirble <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much. It is fun to just get weird and go with it. Trying that with oil paint now; messy but exhilarating!!!

So trippy and awesome Twirble :) I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you so much, you do so much for the Steemit community. So grateful for the and work you do!!!

great work!

Thank you...just followed you on instagram:)

yes I saw. I did the same!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Nice work & post!
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

"I don't know where my ass ends and my elbow begins these days."
Funniest thing I've read today. Beautiful pieces.

Thanks a lot for the notice :-) Finally managed to set up Ginabot too!

Love all these new works I see. Very original with a cleat and distinct style of your own.

Dear twirble:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet