🌻🌹🖍Spring Fairy ♥ 🖍🌹🌻~ Ilustration 🦋

in #art6 years ago (edited)

🦋

"More magical than I had dreamed, and more varied.
Some are as small as flowers,
Some as tall as I,
And all sizes between but all seem to exist
As a celebration of nature's enchantment ".

~The Voyage of the Bassett

FlowerMuse Orange.jpg

🦋

🌻Magical Greetings and Happy Start of the Week, My Steemit Darlings.🌻

Following the Muses and Fairies topic, today I want to share with you possibly my favorite illustration to the date. Every time I look at it and remember all the love and effort applied to it, I feel and especial and fulfilling emotion. Not only due the time and effort to draw it or the review from my customer when they saw it for the first time, instead the emotion may be driven by the fact that this Illustration has many of my favorite things, such as: Sunflowers, Monarch Butterflies, Silver Hair

This Gentle and Golden Muse was commissioned for the very same client that asked me to draw my Flower Fairy, as well as a big group of ideas. Once again, my happiness was blooming by the simple reason of giving me total freedom to the character design, as long as it counted with some simple details on it:

“Orange, Gold and Silver. A lot of Flowers!”

I decided to swan dive immediately into every pin that Pinterest could offer to me to find Inspiration from flowers, headdresses and complements!...

🌻🦋🌻

Untitled collage (3).jpg

🌻🦋🌻

For this Fairy I wanted to create something more genuine and natural. Closer to a scene than a simple avatar that could be related to some kind of Fairytale instead of the simple portrait of the Fairy looking directly into the camera. I wanted the character to be part of her surroundings, watching sweetly everything around her, as her mesmerizing aura attracts all kind of subtle beings such as butterflies that don’t fear her. I wanted that every detail could tell some part of the concept and story instead of a simple Avatar.

Some flowers that I included as the romantic Wisterias in the top part of the image, have a especial meaning in the Flower Language such as “Good Luck”, “Celebrate Youth and Vitality”, “Expressing love after meeting someone for the first time”, “Welcoming a newborn or Spring itself”

I was beaming with absolute emotion only by making the Sketch!

🌻🦋🌻

FlowerMuse_Orange_Boceto.jpg

🌻🦋🌻

At the start, I wanted to keep some kind of same-color contrast in every part of the drawing, but decided at the end to change the Wisterias to a more magical and contrasting color for the background and details, so the colors of the Fairy would stand-out much more. How wouldn’t I trust my beloved Purple to give all the magical and fantasy feeling to the setting? ♥

🌻🦋🌻

FIRST CLOSEUP.jpg

🌻🦋🌻

And let’s not even start talking about my excitement when I started working in the smallest details and beautiful things everywhere in the drawing >u<;; ... It took all the time in the world to make, but it was worth entirely.

🌻🦋🌻

close up 2.jpg

🌻🦋🌻

I don’t always have the chance to feel so enchanted with the final result of something that was made by me, usually I’m very sad or stressed, but this was not the occasion in the slightest! And of course, my favorite part was to read that the customer liked the delivery as well! (人◕ω◕)

review.png

Oh dear, the more I look at it, the more pride and happiness I feel towards it. I dearly hope that all of you liked as much as I do. As I said before, Fantasy is the perfect topic to get the best feelings and vibes.

And now, with anything more to add, I wish you all the best Monday and start of the Week, Dear Steemit Friends! Let’s surround ourselves with cheers and colors to welcome new productive and happy days! (ᗒᗨᗕ)

medium.gif

Thank you so much for reading!

🌸 Read You Soon! 💖🌸

🌻🦋🌻

🌸☕☕🌸

🌻🦋🌻

Photo-References Credits:

http://fantasticmaterials.blogspot.com/2013/11/sunflower.html

http://indulgy.com

Sort:  

Resteemed 🙂
Very nice Drawing @vanuzza 👍👍

OMG! Thank you so so much for your resteem and your comment, dear @melooo182 ♥ ♥ ♥
I'm so glad you like it >u<

De nada 😁🌹 💛💙❤️

nice drawings... thanks...

Thanks to you for your comment, dear ♥ Have a lovely day!

I have 3 fucking words for you! Your colors ROCK!
Wonna give you a hint?