"Blue panther" [Painting]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Painting makes my mind float into the deep and wonderful places. My mind is able to travel through all my history and fill the cracks that were left there for some future times. Just with my two hands I am able to create completely new worlds and translate them to others. As some play with frequency of sound, I play with frequency of colors. And we all know they grow from the same scale.

This animal was my way of self-comfort. I saw an image and decided to make my own version of it... This mind-blowing project was giving me the space and time to re-think and turn my life into some other dimension, longley longed for.

Technique used are again soft pastels on a black sheet of paper. For this one it took me few hours a day for one week.

From @vee.nathalee, with love.

Sort:  

Do you do commissions? I like your style and not sure if you'd be comfortable in drawing something, but I'd maybe like to get a kind of monster for a post here in Steem? Not too detailed though and I don't know how much work it would be, but you could name a price and/or I could give a share of the post rewards :) (even though I'm currently earning $0.5 - $5 per post so it wouldn't be much with only a share of the rewards)

Would love to! I have time today so when we agree it could be ready for tomorrow, or day after. What kind of monster do you have on your mind? We can share, I am not so good with prices :D

Are you either on discord or steem.chat, as I could give a brief explanation.
And no need to rush if you'd have anything more improtant, because I'm usually taking at least 2-5 days to write a post so I will not be ready this week :)