"Cold Goodbye" [Painting]

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20181028_224459.jpg

For your soul that watch me from above! I took this road with you so many times, and the painting represents the last time I took it for you!

Drawing was made with soft coal, and it took me approximately two hours.

From @vee.nathalee, with love.

Sort:  

That is some great artwork. Just in the lane for concept designs for my music group 'Montauk Boys' Maybe I can hire you sometime? Check out my tag #boombox I use my other profiles to resteem songs too. I'll follow your page. Have a wonderful day :)

Well thank you for appreciation. I will gladly cooperate with you, you have done some great work with the music as I saw! Keep going, I followed back :)

Have a wonderful day yourself, too! :D

Thank you :) My website www.elderson.info has my email on there. Feel free to contact me. We can also link up on skype or dischord. Good talking with you. Let's make some magic happen!!

This looks like a snowstorm in the woods to me. I really enjoy this, even though I would prefer having summer ;)

🤗 Exactly this! It is snowy woods observed from the moving car! And yes, summer rules, but I like to enjoy all the seasons equally, they are all magical in their own ways, dont you agree?

You're a terribly quick painter if you were able to paint that while watching the woods!

Every season has it's beauty, I do agree on that. I miss having snow, as the winter so far has been quite poor. I'm not sure where you live, but in Finland we've usually had more than a bit of snow by now, but now it's just grey and dark.

It's not even proper autumn, as all the colorful leaves have fallen a while ago.

Now we're all just waiting for the snow which never comes.

And just when we spoka about it, the snowing started 🌨️🤔

Haha! Yes! I made a photo of it and painted from the photo :)

In Croatia was much more snow during winter before too! Now it falls one month and it is usually for few days, then it is melting, and again few days and melting... But last few years were cold recorders! It was usually -6°C max, last few years was - 20°C...

Cool weather conversion 😁😁 literally!

I've always thought of Croatia as a cold country, but -6°C max? That just sounds so wrong, but it's so much further in south so I'm not surprised it's much warmer than in here.

We all have our own limits what's cold and what's not. My mother told me a story from her flight from Thailand back to Finland, as they landed for a while in India. In India, it was + degrees in Celsius (can't remember how much) but people working in the airport had winter hats, winter jackets and big gloves on.

Then they flew to Finland and it was around -5 Celsius degrees. Men working at the airport had no hats, no gloves and had their jackets open.

That is so true! I experienced that traveling to Cyprus! In cCroatia was around -4 that time in November, and we went ther it was +25 :D peiple were wearing scarfs and winter jackets, and me in the shorts haha! It was really interesting! The same was when I visited Latvia from Athens. In Athens was +30, and in Latvia -5. People there were without jackets, and I couldn't get warm with the most thick clothes I took with me.

You can maybe see the same difference even locally!
After summer when temperature goes down to +5 C, you're cold and "freezing". But after winter, in the spring when it get's +5 C, you can open your jacket and go to the "Oh my god it's so warm"-mode.