Labyrinth of Life [Drawing]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Day 4th

Long period of time I was thinking about having a tattoo. Always with a bright sparkle in the eye when I saw it on someone, I started wondering more and more what should be my symbol. What mark is worth enaugh to stay on my body as long as I live? Making up the meaningful stories about various symbols and connecting emotions with different shapes and styles, my mind eventually rejected the fact of an ink stamp that I cannot change afterwards.

Year by year, occasionally my wish did came back, but the symbol always wasn't good enaugh. The elephant, the sun, the dream catcher, the Phoenix... Colors...it changed like my thoughts. Until one day...

I started reading a book The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell, who has an amazing writing style. His words are melting emotions on the paper the same way as Dali is melting his colors. Drowning inside the pages I saw the symbol. I saw it clear. Bright. It was all along here - it was the Labyrinth!

Through the years labyrinth was following me in my favorite movies (can you guess?), books, songs, Crete, life... So i started creating it. My thoughts were just focused on my life jurney and meeting my inner being, and labyrinths are just that. A jurney to your true self and out to the world.

So here it is, my vision of the symbol I would proudly wear on my skin forever and a day. Exploring more about it, this precise labyrinth presents nine circles of your spiritual path of getting to know your soul. As a Physics lover, in the rose od my labyrinth I see the beginning - the Atom, surrounded by the Sun - the source of life

Hope that this project I will soon finish and I will wear it on my thigh, with a smile.

Today's lessons, I focused on getting to know myself. My style. So every painting will be my representative mark to the wolrd, as this tattoo is representation of me.

Technique used are my favorite dry pastels. The painting is still in process of creation, so keep the truck for the final work.

⚠️ Alert: How many eclipses? 😁

With love, @vee.nathalee

Sort:  

Awesome,at least you want more than a look,but also a backbone for it! I think that is important,so you never regret if you do one

Uh for sure, this will be also consulted with an tattoo artist! And yes without meaning it would just be drawing on my skin, and I don't want this :D thank you for your lovely suggestiom and support! 🌞

Don't spoil your skin. It's not worth it. People will not understand it anyway.
You can carry your labyrinth in your head and keep it just for yourself. You can also always change your mind if you feel so.

Hmm, interesting suggestion... Considering human' constant change of our thoughts. I am also having a struggle in my head should I do it or not?! So, I still have time to think about it, and make it maybe just as a painting on my wall, carry it in my head... And a heart :)

And you would skip a lot of explaining too.

:D for this I would redirect them to read this post, but true to that!

Looking good. 👍 Also looks like a brain to me. Hihi.

Posted using Partiko Android

😀 like your comparison! Especially because my brain is for me the biggest labyrinth of all